Blog Mascot Ideas

mascot-copyI’ve decided, while its still young, to jump on the blog-mascot bandwagon. So I’m just having ideas at the moment… these are some of them… The teal girl is kinda a alternate version of my Vista-chan which I’ve posted on deviantart n stuff.

Anyone have any ideas? Preferences? Outfits!! Outfits is one I need help with, I don’t know how to dress her… should she have cat ears? Sukumizu? Uniform? Casual clothing?

I’m not sure what would suit my blog….. Something Chie Yoshioka related, since she’s been my header since I began?

(Oh!! This is my 150th post…wow…..thats ALOT….lol)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Blog Mascot Ideas”

  1. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M132: LOL, damn, u go too fast! I was just about to mention the mascot trend, but I’m still hurrying to compose my super-long post, lol. In fact, try not to reply until I finish it. >_<

  2. Panther Says:

    My blog mascot does not get as much love. :(

    You probably need to give more ideas as to what you want, such as a loli, a neko, or whatever.

  3. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M132: Whew, finally finished my post… But looking at your sketches, I’m starting to like the teal outfit. Maybe the blonde hair with the teal? >_<

  4. Blowfish Says:

    Looking at the sketches i prefer the Mizugi wearing catgirl.

    You should think about what your mascot should represent.After you thought of a conecpt id try differnt sketches of her and ask your readers what they would prefer.

  5. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M132: Haha, I was just teasing about the 3 times per day. But in my case, since my free time typically opens up over the weekend, I just jot down and save all my little thoughts and topics for one *huge* post per week (or so). Almost as huge as my 24-inch screen, lol. Awww, no need to sob over it, lol. I’ll be sobbing over the credit-card payments for the next X years. But no pain, no gain. T_T;

    Hey, thanx! Yeah, Zazzle’s American Apparel T-shirts are awesome. So whose shirts did u get? Puppy-chun’s? And yeah, that WebsiteOutlook has been down for days. But if u look closely, it says “unable to PREcess”. Haha, what’s that? Something *before* PROcessing? I hope my post didn’t create a chain-reaction that overloaded its servers, lol. That’d be crazy. >_<

  6. Harts Says:

    Looking at your sketches, the green haired girl looks nice, but maybe a different outfit? Anyway, great that you decided to have a blog mascot, good luck choosing/designing her:)

  7. suki Says:

    Oh~ Lovely sketches ^_^ They all look great… can’t wait to see who is chosen >.<

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

