Max Factory Fauna 1/8th Figure

closer2

I haven’t even unpacked my bags apart from my laptop, the first thing I did was get Fauna unpacked. I made the adjustments that Danny suggested on his article about Fauna too. I wanted to get them out the way before I got her rebuilt lol. (Odds that I’ll cast her off again in the near future are….low…lol)

Just in case you don’t know, the rest of this article is NSFW. lol My first truly NSFW post!! Hehehe

The head is very easy to take off. Makes up for the rest of the body being hellish to get apart lol.

The head is very easy to take off. Makes up for the rest of the body being hellish to get apart lol.

 

Everything seperated, head is safe and sound in the casing.

Everything seperated, head is safe and sound in the casing.

All the plastic keeps it very safe. I wonder how safe it'll be without the plastic.

All the plastic keeps it very safe. I wonder how safe it'll be without the plastic.

Tiny widdle torso, with itty-bitty painted nails!

Tiny widdle torso, with itty-bitty painted nails! (My hands arn't that purple btw lol)

The sculpt on Fauna is really great. It's really the only thing I can appriciate for cast offs, the workmenship, since the actual castoff-ness does nothing for me lol.

The sculpt on Fauna is really great. It's really the only thing I can appriciate for cast offs, the workmenship, since the actual castoff-ness does nothing for me lol.

The legs have to be my favourite part, laid down like that, they look like legs on a dakimakura. They should make more dakimakura-style figures. Like the Erika Sendo kit, based on the bedsheet.

The legs have to be my favourite part, laid down like that, they look like legs on a dakimakura. They should make more dakimakura-style figures. Like the Erika Sendo kit, based on the bedsheet.

 

Just the beginning of rounding down the peg, since it is a bitch to get off. I gave up for tonight since it was taking soooo long lol.

Just the beginning of rounding down the peg, since it is a bitch to get off. I gave up for tonight since it was taking soooo long lol.

1-front

2-side

3-side

She’s extra nice, because she’s got some shape to her. On her arms and legs etc. Sometimes even if they’re not stick thin, the arms can be tiny, but these are nice and realistic, compared to the legs.

4-side

5-side

The hair is much thinner than I thought’d be. I was scared of breaking it when I first got her out the box. But it don’t seem as bad now.

6-side

Notice the left breast is slightly bigger than the right. I know that can be true to life, but strange they decided to make them uneven on a figure. On purpose or accidental?

Notice the left breast is slightly bigger than the right. I know that can be true to life, but strange they decided to make them uneven on a figure. On purpose or accidental?

Playing with lighting lol

Playing with lighting lol

Now for clothed photos! Hold on now!! I heard those sighs!

clothed1

clothed2

clothed3

clothed4

clothed5

clothed6

close-up

clothing-detail

angle-close

facing

Her face is just so happy! Its one of the things I love most about this figure. She’s full of life. Full of expression. She’s sooooo pretty! Only my second figure with pink hair. She’s very well made, great shading, great detail. The fingernails are darling! And the pudgy face! I’m so glad I have her. Ever since I saw her on Dannychoo.com I’ve wanted her, alot, but at the 2008 May Expo she cost too much than I was used to spending on figures, it was a £35 maximum, and she cost £55. It just so happened I was lucky enough to find out about a half price sale on her on HLJ. Got her for about £20. Totally worth the EMS shipping….and customs….damn customs…. As for lighting and background, the infamous pink fleece blanket was used yet again, and lighting was the 3 lamps I always use, wall, table and ceiling, the pinkiness ain’t a bad thing, as she is a very pink, girly figure. Better than being yellowy lol.

But I have her! She will be my last purchase for a while, Nagi is my only preorder. Due for release in April, but I know I won’t get her then lol, they’ll be a delay, always is.

I won’t lie. I was influenced by Danny on this purchase. But I do not regret it one bit. I do buy figures on impulse, but they are always good influences. I wanted Makoto and Ayu before I had even seen Kanon. Same for quite a number of figures I own lol.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Max Factory Fauna 1/8th Figure”

  1. Otaku Dan Says:

    that is a really nice figure that I would love to own someday but right now I have to spend my money on more important things.

  2. jusuchin85 Says:

    Impulse purchasing can sometimes be a murderer for your wallet! I know when I had my first impulse purchases (or two…no, three)!

    In the end, a good influence for purchasing ends up being good after all. Glad that you’ve got Fauna, too bad I can’t view NSFW images from the office. All I can say is that the pics are good, but maybe a little brighter? ^o^

  3. Blowfish Says:

    Space Invaders ftw!

    I never expected to see any castoff pictures on your blogs!
    Great to see your happy with her.Not really my kinda figure thats why i passed on this good deal

  4. Persocom Says:

    She looks great ^^ Castoff oh my! XD Actually I think she looks better with her clothes on, but it’s cool seeing everything. I think I’d be afraid to mod a figure like that… I’m sure the time will come when I do it though. nice pictures ^^

  5. taketombo Says:

    I too have been looking for a Fauna and your post has made me even more determined to get my hands on one xD
    Thanks for taking her a part (sounds strange lol) and showing us all the details, she really is wonderfully made!

  6. hursoy Says:

    ohh very nice thanks…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

