Obsession Regression – Manga

One of the covers of the manga... I think I was 12-13 when I was buying these lol

My manga’s always sitting there in my room, gathering dust. I havent’t read any of my own manga in AGES, borrowed Bichi off a friend recently, but thats about it. I’m WAY behind on any anime too. It’s shameful. Got way too wrapped up in B1A4 & their paper idol image stuff(before they debuted they released a manhwa webcomic, which was enough to make me love em from the get go XD). Also Doctor Who, and London and movies, and right now Pottermore.

A few days ago I thought to myself, ‘I should read Love Hina again’ just because it caught my eye as I turned round, and because it was a brilliant series, classic in todays terms I should imagine. And it may give me inspiration for what I’m currently doing ;3 (Probably not what you’re thinking lol). But yeah, Love Hina. I’m gonna re-read it, and after each volume, post about what I thought, about how it may or may not have aged. Ken Akamatsu’s style seems to be pretty consistant at least, going by Negima. Granted I’m only on…volume… 17? 18? I own 16 volumes though XD.

So. Yeah. Love Hina. I remember reading the blurb on the back about it being a ‘teen sex comedy’ I think XD. It may have some similarities with movies like American Pie, but not crazily close ones lol.

And the good thing bout manga, takes bout half an hour to read usually, sometimes less. Tis usually why I brought more than one with me to school when I did, because one was never enough and I ended up re-reading XD.

Expect the first post forthwith. And I am sorry for the *counts* 4 month hiatus o___o I missed bloggies 3rd birthday, and it hitting 250k hits too I think. It’s on 274k now XD… makes me feel bad… I’d blame Twitter and Tumblr and forums, but thats not right, been doing other stuff too. And it’s probably mostly down to laziness… Sorry… 😦

Image as (almost) always, came from oreno.imouto, which I still search for as moe.imouto lol.

(Ooooo side thought… live action Love Hina drama XD I can’t imagine it happening, Ouran yes, (thank god) but Love Hina… content wise XD not so much.)

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Obsession Regression – Manga”

  1. Snark Says:

    Eh, I’ve never been a fan of Ken Akamatsu. If you’re looking for new manga though, might I recommend Hayate X Blade? It has fighting, and lesbians and fighting lesbians! What more could you ask for!?

Leave a comment