My Past Watchlist

This is simply a list of what full series or OVA fansubs I’ve watched. Plain and simple.

  • Sky Girls
  • Lovely Complex
  • H2O Footprints in the sand
  • The Meloncholy of Haruhi Suzumiya
  • Higurashi No Naku Koro Ni & Kai
  • Ouran High School Host Club
  • Onegai Twins
  • Clannad
  • Kanon
  • Yotsunoha
  • Kurenai
  • Tokyo Marble Chocolate

I think thats all the full series I’ve managed to watch since last July…. I’ve tried out numerous things like (in no particular order) Lucky Star, Shugo Chara, Myself;Yourself, NHK, Da Capo II, Kanokon, True Tears, Nanatsuiro Drops and a few others beside. I like shojo anime much more than anime full of fanservice. I do like moe though. Moe is all good in my books. I can put up with loli, as long as its not too over the top, same with fanservice. Stuff like Kanokon was just too fanservice heavy for me. I like story, substance. Like Kurenai. That was good. I do like some trash, but only some, in small doses lol.

This season I plan to keep up with Strike Witches(yay its from the people who brought us Sky Girls!!!) and Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu(anything bout a girl otaku is fine with me). Last season nothing struck me as fantastic untill someone suggested Kurenai and I took them up on it.

Anyways, that really is all for now. Must sleep….. Ja ne.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “My Past Watchlist”

  1. Panther Says:

    Shoujo? BLUE DROP ~Tenshitachi no Gikyoku (last fall) was listed as shounen, but is otherwise pretty much shoujo for the most part other than the sci-fi. Asatte no Houkou (over a year back) you might want to try out too, and last season there was also Allison & Lillia, which is still ongoing.

  2. meronpan Says:

    Do you like ninja? I’m currently working my way through nabari no ou (http://anidb.net/perl-bin/animedb.pl?show=anime&aid=5630). I didn’t know anything about it going in… good action, but was surprised by the number of pretty boys… can’t tell if it’s supposed to cater to guys or girls or what ^^; the main character does this blushing/suggestive look thing to freak out his teacher sometimes… gives me an (ever so slight) idea what it must be like for girls to watch anime with all the fan service abound ^^;

Leave a Reply

