Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu – Review(No Spoilers)

 

(Posted just before the Gilmore Girls starts in the morning- More pics after the Gilmore Girls(lol)

Just finished watching Haruka’s Secret. It’s 1:46 in the morning on monday. I believe I’m still coherant. But we’ll see won’t we?

About 5 minutes in, I was questioning whether or not it would live up to my expectations. There had already been fanservice, and was hoping it wouldn’t continue like that. About 6:30 minutes it was looking better. And at 8:40, I knew this was something I was going to be able to relate to.

Exactly what I'd do lol

Exactly what I'd do lol

And I like that in a series. It’s probably why I fell in love with Lovely Complex when I first saw it. It turns out this series covers most bases I look for in this kind of series..

It’s charming,

it’s got the moe factor,

 it’s got comedic elements.

 And best of all its got something I can relate to. That might not be a winning combination to some. But combing all this cuteness with this kind of storyline and then adding a dance ending. It’s bound to develop some sort of fanworship. Right? I could be wrong. I hope I’m not, because I personally can’t wait for the figures to come out. Haruka-chan looks so cute in her uniform. The women in Ayate Yuuto’s apartment(?) however I could live perfectly happy without.

 

But I spose some ecchi fanservice is needed to please the male audience, and since thats predominantly who anime serves, its kinda important it appeals to the main catchment. As long as it doesnt get over the top, I will accept the occasional ecchi-shenanigans. Pantsu shots are fine, long as they’re not thrown in your face constantly. I’m more than used to pantsu by now lol. I only accept gratuotous amounts of fanservice when there is a phenominally fantastic story to go with it. And I can’t think of a series that has supplied both….
Onto animation! It’s pretty darn good as far as I’m concerned. This probably scores up with the highest rated series I’ve seen animation-wise. The backgrounds are good, the character animation is good. Theres nothing for anyone to complain about that I can see. Of course it could change, sometimes the animation team changes and the animation quality changes drastically. It happened with Haibane Renmei. But I have a good feeling the animation in Haruka’s Secret will continue to impress. (You will notice by looking at the screenshots that this video isnt the greatest transfer alive. I might look around later for a better one.


Now onto the Seiyuu. Haruka is going to be the most important as she’s gonna be judged by more viewers. Names Mamiko Noto, the only really familiar thing to me she’s voiced is Kotomi Ichinose from Clannad.
At first I thought she sounded a bit waif-like and fey. But as the episode went on, it grew on me. It wasn’t a direct hit like Mikuru, but I like it sure enough now. And I’m sure it’ll continue to grow on me as the series goes on. In some parts, where she was wailing a bit, there was a slight, Mikuru-esque edge to her voice. And the music itself was nice. It was sweet. And fit well. As far as the op/ed music goes. I prefer the ending theme. But they’re both good. I prefer the ending animation. Only cos I like the variatian to the actual main animation. And the dance is cute, only I can definately spy Hare Hare Yukai-esque moves. And I like the phrase Akiba-kei. I wanna use that more.

(And I know I said I didnt like fanservice too much, but this pose is just so cute!!!)

OMG CUTENESS!!

OMG CUTENESS!!

HOWEVER there is one thing that was left unexplained.

And that was the middle segment in the video… For no reason….with no warning….this happens…..And then a techno song of sorts plays accompanied by clips from various anime.

It was…. disturbing….to say the least….. especially this late at night, its not what you would expect when watching something as cute as this…. Heres the video itself….(The Youtube one was removed…dunno why, so here’s the googlevideo one)

Gallery of screenshots that I used and some I didnt get round to using.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu – Review(No Spoilers)”

  1. dingsan Says:

    Too much moe can be a bad thing. Hopefully, slice of life makes up for that.

    Also, techno intermission is probably a prank by fansubbers.

  2. Power2All Says:

    You all got trolled.
    It was a moetaku encode where we just had to be annoying, some people we’re asking for it too ^^

  3. Hidamari Says:

    i agree with you on this review. thre is alot of ecchi (ug) but its soooooo cute! x3

Leave a comment