Trip to Norwich – Elephant invasion?

Since I was being dragged into Norwich, I thought I may aswell take the oppurtunity to get photos of the elephants which have invaded. http://www.goelephants.co.uk/ Details can be found there. I only got 16 photos, and there are 53!!! But they’re quite spread out, I’d have to go back to locate them all. This is my favourite elephant.

Discoball Elephant!!

Discoball Elephant!!

 Although I really like this one too…. the yummy elephant….

It's melting!!! Save it!!!

It's melting!!! Save it!!!

More elephants later anyhow. I brought Miyuki-chan with me to keep me company today. She sat with us while we (me and my mum) stopped for a drink.

Thats a Frescato from one of the 3 Costa's in Norwich.

Thats a Frescato from one of the 3 Costa's in Norwich.

Frescato’s are the closest thing to a Smoothie I will drink(I hate the consistancy of Smoothies…), Frescato’s are more like Slushpuppies, only healthier. This was summer berries, probly the second nicest, cos they sell vanilla flavour too!

This is the best Costa in Norwich I thinks...

This is the best Costa in Norwich I thinks...

It has the nicest ‘ambience’, although theres one more thats pretty darn nice. Chaplfield itself is pretty bogstandard. ‘The Mall’ is nicer. And they have a Burger King. Chaplefield dont. So they lose. I had lunch at Burger King, my usual Bacon Double Cheese meal. Before my friend will told me about BDCB’s, I didnt realise a place actually did a burger with no nasty extras(like pickles, onion etc)!

Miyuki is da Burger Queen!!

Mcdonalds burgers just pale in comparison. And I work there lol. I normally have McNuggets anyways. Less fuss than asking for a burger plain only cheese. After lunch I went round the city, finding more elephants as I went. I did my usual searching for DVD’s and cheap games. Didnt find anything that wowed me.

The new look HMV

The new look HMV

They recently changed the look of HMV, I dont like it. It looks cheap. I hope they didnt pay alot of money to get a designer to do it for them. The only cool thing is the big games podium. The other big dvd/game/cd shop in Norwich is Zavvi(used to be be Virgin, and I prefered it as Virgin, but usually its higher priced than HMV anyways, so I only go there when HMV doesn’t have what I want. Like Today. They didnt have Harold and Kumar get the Munchies, and Zavvi did. And it was only £3($6) which was nice. I cant wait to the Harold and Kumar escape Guantanamo which was released this year.

The game shops had big Wall-E cardboard models. And they speak when you walk close past them…

Anyone gagging to see this?

Anyone gagging to see this?

I also paid a visit to my local Pocky emporium. A stall on the big market in Norwich called Orient Express which sells Pocky, chocolate, strawberry, chocobanana and milk flavours. They started selling Collon and those chocolate koala things too. They’re yummy!

The Orient Express

The Orient Express

Heres the gallery of pics I used and didnt. The photo’s I took today turned out alot better than those before, probably the daylight. Better for the photo’s. Might try an outside figure shoot sometime this week, long as the weathers ok…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Trip to Norwich – Elephant invasion?”

  1. Lobster Iron Man!!! « Meimi132 no Itonami Says:

    […] believe these Lobsters are part of a North Norfolk art thing, like the cows were in Norwich. Aparantly there are 80 of these Lobsters spread around North Norfolk seaside places & other […]

Leave a Reply

