Strike Witches ep 3 – Lonely no more Review

 It’s what we’ve been waiting for! The 3rd dose of magical*-mecha-neko-loli-pantsu fighters! But really, there is more to the show than gratuitous amounts of fanservice, I promise!!! Otherwise I wouldn’t watched, I’ve said this before!! Todays episode once again, did not disappoint. It introduced a new character called Lynette, who I think looks quite like Karen-san from Sky Girls. It might just be me lol. (*Thank you Dingsan lol)

It's not just me is it?

It's not just me is it?

Anyways, onto the episode!! Even before the titles, they had the pantsu out. Boardroom pantsu this time! Apparantly you don’t need a skirt or trousers for a important place anymore.

Well least it looks like a boardroom, or courtroom or something,

Well least it looks like a boardroom, or courtroom or something,

After the pretty,pretty titles. We get, wait for it, more pantsu!!! Early morning pantsu this time. Miyafugi has woken to find herself on the base where the Strike Witches reside on the last point of defense for Europe.

Early morning panstu watch?

Early morning panstu watch?

We then get a proper introduction to the rest of the team. Which is nice, nice to finally put names to the pantsu. There seems to be a Su-like foreign witch, who bears the striped pantsu I so adore. (Su from Love Hina, if you didn’t realise.)

Su-like in that she likes grabbing goodies...

Su-like in that she likes grabbing goodies...

Theres some sort of breast comparison and blatent fanservice, but not of the pantsu kind. I can’t fault the episode so far. It’s all well paced and they introduce who’s so far my second favourite character, least by the end of the episode she is.

Who wants to get their hands on those blouse puppies?

Who wants to get their hands on those blouse puppies?

Who wants to be her right now?

Is she not a bit old to be doing that? lol

 Lynette, the shy, introverted, Witch, is told to show Miyafugi round the base, because she is thesame rank, Sergant. What I wanna know is how’d she get such a decent rank after being there soshort a time? If I remember correctly the same thing happened in Sky Girls. In this scene, theteacher-looking one said ‘ara ara’ so I’m happy anyways after that.

 

After introductions and a tour is, training!! Loli girls with guns! In pantsu! What more could you lot want? lol.

Small girls with big guns!

Small girls with big guns!

If you didnt know what they had been doing in this shot, you might wonder lol

All that panting? People with dirty minds would have some ideas...

All that panting? People with dirty minds would have some ideas...

I can’t help but smile at the quality of animation. It might just be that I’m easy to please, but I think its really good. Even the shots which are of the girls pantsu as they wizz past the camera. And I like thefact its set in Britain. And Dover!! They could have made a place name up but they didn’t! Which, asI’ve said several times before, is nice!

The prettiness of the night, and Miyafugi lol

The prettiness of the night, and Miyafugi lol

Nothing like this is the UK at the moment...

Nothing like this is the UK at the moment...

Theres some triumph through adversity as the darling Lynette overcomes her timidity and self confidence issues. I really hope that Miyafugi and Lynette-chan get closer as the series goes on. And who knows, there could even be some lesbinum* action. Perrine, who to me looks like a tsundere meganeko, looks like she might have a little crush on Sakamoto anyways, so even if Lynette doesnt develop a crush on Miyafugi you might see something anyways. With this many girls in a show, some shoujo-love is bound to happen.
*Lesbinum-my fun word for lesbian!! Which I adopted from Friends lol, when one of the kids in Ross’s childs class tease him for having ‘Lesbinum’ parents.

I'm sure some dream of being the person below.

I'm sure some dream of being the person below.

Moeeee!!!!

Moeeee!!!!

Overall, it was another good episode. There should be nothing to complain about. Its not going too slow by any means, we still have to memorise the other witches names yet, and I’ve only got Miyafugi and Lynette down without checking lol. And does poor Miyafugi have only one outfit? It’s not like its a military uniform, so they can’t use that excuse. Then again, not all of the others were wearing military tops.(I would say outfits but they only wear tops and socks or stockings lol)
Lots of cuteness, lots of fun, guns and pantsu. If it keeps this up, it will turn out just fine.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Strike Witches ep 3 – Lonely no more Review”

  1. dingsan Says:

    The 3rd dose of mecha-neko-loli-pantsu fighters!

    You forgot to include magical in that list. =)

    Also, this show seems very superficial to me. I could have taken all the other stuff, but the presence of lolis just puts me off. It’s very much like a helping of Sky Girls as well (which I suffered through for about half the series until the loliest of the lolis was introduced).

Leave a Reply

