Watching Genshiken

I’m just watching my Genshiken series 1 DVD’s, and it just makes me smile to see the eroge, and the games, the figures round the room and all that stuff. It’s one of the things that made me wanna become more otaku-esque. And I dont care if otaku is still vaguely offensive, with anime like Genshiken and Welcome to the NHK, its becoming more accepted. Genshiken became my main inspiration after I read/watched it. It’s just awesome…. I’ve been waiting for series 2 to be released in the USA so I could import, but after watching series 1 again I may have to go ahead and download it before that too….

A real life Genshiken Club room..... Hauuuuu

A real life Genshiken Club room..... Hauuuuu

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Watching Genshiken”

  1. Coco the Bean Says:

    Genshiken is awesome! (I need to get my hands on the manga sometime. 🙂 )

  2. Blowfish Says:

    I even saw one of my figures in the Yaoi Episode of Season 2^^
    Genshiken and Welcome to the NHK are both awesome series everybody shoud have seen atleast once.
    Im collecting the NHK Manga right now and its quite different to the Anime(around Vol 4 it splits from the Anime story).If you liked the Anime be sure to check the Manga

Leave a Reply

