Strike Witches ep 7 – Nice ‘n Breezy – Pure Pantsu

The latest episode was just pure fanservice. There was no other reason to have numerous girls wandering round with either no pantsu, or not their own pantsu. Personally I find the idea of wearing someone elses pantsu(that arn’t washed priorly)pretty gross, and in the episode they switch pantsu without washing them…so….well….. Oh I don’t know! It wasn’t meant for me…. I’m sure you all enjoyed it though lol.

From the moment I saw this shot, the very first shot of the episode, I knew I wasn’t in for the most wholesome of episodes…

The titles roll, then we get, shots of sleeping girls, some of whom are wearing very little, if not any night wear. I ask you, do you wear this little in bed? You may well do, but considering that they are in Britain! We are the not warmest country in the world, and they are set up in a castle!! There is no way the central heating would be that great lol.

Seriously, those arn't even big enough to class as pantsu!! Thats a strip of material at most!! lol

Seriously, those arn't even big enough to class as pantsu, its a strip of material!!

These girls either feel no cold, or its not an accurate portrayl of the UK lol

Do what anyone would do, hold your hand in front of it and pretend you dont see. (When you totally do. lol)

Do what anyone would do, hold your hand in front of it and pretend you dont see. (When you totally do. lol)

All of the nudity which you might have seen during this episode is carefully covered. I’ve already heard many people wondering if they’ll be an uncut version for the DVD, I doubt it frankly, since this ain’t ‘that’ kinda show. (Well…. I say that, and they pull off an episode like this….)

This just made me shudder...

This just made me shudder...

The Major should not do that…. anyone else agree? Anyone else cringe or shudder when first seeing that?

Oh...she slipped...and what a coincidence...the soap covered her parts....:yawn:

I’m sure for some of you this will be your favourite episode so far, but the gratuotous amounts of fanservice…:shakes head:…no thank you….

Green and white are better....

Green and white are better....

I say that I dont care for fanservice…and yet….

No....just no.....

No....just no.....

…I continued to find some of the most fanservice-y moments and post them on my blog!!! :hangs head:

Pantsu overload...she's breaking up!!

Pantsu overload...she's canne' take much more captain!!

I have to face the sad realisation that…. I too… am a big pervert….. lol

The chase to find the Pantsu theif and the lost Pantsu…

A phrase you thought you'd never hear. lol

A phrase you thought you thought you'd never hear on an anime.

I lol'd at that. Cos there totally are.

I lol'd at that. Cos there totally are.

Since when did pantsu start to be warn so low?

Since when did pantsu start to be warn so low?

Or is it that they buy them too small on purpose? :sigh:

Anyways, WAY too much fanservice for me. I just though some people might like to see what they’re missing out on if they don’t already watch Strike Witches. (Sky Girls was much tamer… lol)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Strike Witches ep 7 – Nice ‘n Breezy – Pure Pantsu”

  1. Blowfish Says:

    Oh Wow whenever i read something about Strike Witches its gets more and more ridiculos.

    So umm why are they switching worn pantsus??? Id like to hear that reason

  2. Len-Vesper Says:

    Man, I thought I was the only one that felt disgusted with this episode. Thank god I’m not alone in my rejection of it. D:

    Even if Strike Witches was a fanservice series to begin with, the characters had somewhat established mindsets, and like I said in my response to your comment on Syugo’s post on dannychoo.com, this ep was total disgusting and fail.

    It shows that the producers had no confidence in their series to include something this ridiculous as far as an episode goes. They could have done something way more interesting than that.

  3. Ran Says:

    Anyone who expected to take this seriously should probably switch to another series. This isn’t Sky Girls so don’t expect it to be. About 75% of this series is going to be focused on fanservice with a trickle of story and development here and there. The fanbase isn’t here to see the psychology development and growth of these girls in their desperate final front against the Neuroi. They’re here to see cute girls in pantsu flying around and firing guns. That’s all there is to it when it break it down.

    That being said, this episode was a lot of fun, as it was intended to be. To say that the producers have no confidence in their series is asanine. This is an entertaining series for a certain fanbase and they’re having fun with it. Either join in the fun, or go watch something like Code Geass.

    REPLY – I watch it cos it’s mega-cute!! I put up with the fanservice because of that. And the story’s pretty good as it goes anyways.
    And I haven’t seen Geass, and probably won’t for a while. Can’t be arsed lol.

Leave a Reply

