Asda Story – Basics Part Two

Sorry for the gap in between, I’ve been playing the game WAY too much… Have leveled to 19 though!! I was quite chuffed with the time I did it in. I’ve changed outfits quite a bit in those levels gone by.

To continue with the basics, I’ll get on with character creation.

Not in widescreen, cos it didnt wanna let me take a widescreen screen shot of the title for some reason...

Not in widescreen, cos it didnt wanna let me take a widescreen screen shot of the title for some reason...

I love the box… its so cute….

I could take a widescreen pic of this screen though... weird..

I could take a widescreen pic of this screen though... weird..

This is where you first create your character if you have only just started. That blue person standing next to me is where my soulmate will someday stand….

Very simple system to creat characters.

Very simple system to creat characters.

Those arn’t the only choices of outfit to pick from either. You get way more choice than Guild Wars thats for sure. And I believe the outfit decides your beginning weapon, other than the pink rubber glove…. I got a bow, because I went for a ranger-esque outfit, but I liked it best…. so sue me… There are only 3 colours of hair available, brown, blonde/yellow and white. I went for blonde naturally. No other colour for me.

Thats what I’m wearing now, only its a better class of armor. More defence points, more slots for sowel etc.(Will explain sowel later.)

Some very cute outfits… so tempting to go for a outfit like this… but the darker colours, brown etc, always feel right for some reason…

Outfits like this, also tempting… but a tad gaudy. There are plenty of eyes to pick from aswell, didnt count how many…. And the same goes for hair styles. There were a nice amount to pick from. You can, later on, user Campus Cash(which you have to buy, $10 per 1000cc) to buy new hairstyles, which I’m tempted to do, because hairstyles only cost 90cc-150cc, not very much at all. Should restrain oneself though…

The boys get some very Kingdom Hearts-esque outfits to choose from. Mostly very cute. And I don’t know if I’m right in think that the boys get more hairstyles to pick from… but it felt that way when skipping through the choices.

You even get some Sora-esque hair to choose from too lol.

Would any of you guys pick this…rather… kitschy outfit to start out with? I do love character designs with oversized shoes. I don’t know why but I loves it.

The shopping window, me trying out a funky blue outfit I will never get to wear… wrong class…:sob: You barely need to buy anything from there, it’s horrifically overpriced aswell. You pick up enough items to make do with, and if you make friends with the right people, when they find items that fit you, and not them, they’ll give them to you. I’ve taken to just shouting out and asking if anyone wants an item I pick up, like mage or archer items I can’t use. Sometimes I do just sell them, specially if they’re rare items, I put them in the market and try my luck. No luck so far.

Me with a big two-handed sword I picked up on my travels. Tried it out in battle, wasn’t nearly fast enough… one-handed swords hit so much quicker. Might not do as much damage, but you’ve got a shield aswel, more defence. I like being safe lol.

That’ll be it for now. More on clans and dugeons next time! I’m going back to level! Hopefully to 20 today if I can muster it!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Asda Story – Basics Part Two”

  1. Persocom Says:

    I’m playing the game but I’m only level 10 right now, just became a mage. Same name as here, maybe I’ll run into you some time. My computer was being stupid when I was at character creation process so I ended up not being able to see my choices, but now after I made a character I can choose… oh well.

  2. BandAiD Says:

    So the lack of Meimi showing up to chat with us is because she’s become obsessed with this. We lost Meimi to a MMORPG! :O

  3. BandAiD Says:

    Finally gave in and downloading it now haha. I read up some more on it and it has an interesting system called Soul Mate which caught my eye, I think they included it so you can actually have a life… lol.

  4. weeeee Says:

    aww ur probably at lvl 30 by now xD im lvl19 lol… and u get the glove and bow no matter wat clothings u get

  5. Caleana Says:

    Um…is there some reason you can only make white characters?

Leave a Reply

