Clannad After Story – ep 2

After episode one let me down… I was sceptical over what they’d do next week. Now its come and gone.

I’m glad they had some of the robots bits this episode. It is what I look forward to most. I love the CG-combo animation and how smooth the girl’s hair and movements are.

And since I haven’t played the game, most of this stuff is still pretty cryptic for me. And I like it that way. Gives me something to look forward to. Otherwise, all this ‘fake love’ stuff is pretty uneccessary for me. It was a funny episode though. I laughed when I saw this;

I lol’d. I’m sure you did too hehe. I also love how Tomoya is blushing too, and Nagisa picks him up for it.

This is the new opening, I almost tear up just listening to those few bars at the start….

It’s based on a instrumental from the previous series and game right? Tis why I recognise it, I’m not crazy lol. EDIT: Got the original below;

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Clannad After Story – ep 2”

  1. Nopy Says:

    When I saw Sanae dressed up in that school uniform I immediately thought “Naru!” They have the same colour hair, and the braids + glasses + antennae match Naru’s study look.

  2. gordon Says:

    i don’t want to see you lose to anyone other than me.

  3. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M132: LOL, definitely a funny Sunohara-smashing-and-bruising episode! And yeah, the opening music and little robot scenes are both breath-taking and touching (especially if you’ve seen the Clannad film)… ^_^

  4. suki Says:

    I actually still need to finish Clannad ^^; I stopped at episode 18… oh wells, I’ll finish it eventually ^^

  5. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M132: Ah, I understand, two different directors, two different formats (single film vs. episodic), thus two different interpretations. Luckily, I saw the “Air” film, so it prepared me for the “Clannad” film style. But if I had to choose, definitely the beautifully smooth TV style! Ah yes, the eyes… >_<

  6. M12 Says:

    I actually liked the first season’s OP better. Having said that, this new song is awesome, too.

    I want a Yukine arc :3!

Leave a Reply

