Clannad Game Error – DirectSound. /SOLVED/

Loha! I’m in need of some assistance…. yesterday, Clannad was working fine. The music was all working, the translation patch was all working, it was a-ok. Today, I load it up, and before even the title screen has appeared, this pops up;

clannad-problem-copy

Since my Japanese reading aint that great yet, I have next to no clue what the error is. All I can read is a file name, which I found in the BGM folder, and the DirectSound thing. Does anyone know what this error is and how I can rectify it? Has anyone else encounted the DirectSound error? This little window also pops up after the title/menu has appeared, when I click the load/settings etc. Says another sound can’t work or something… and that sucks… cause the music is a big part of this game… or it is for me at least…

So please…. help me… I just wanna be able to finally play the game that the wonderful-wonderful anime came from…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Clannad Game Error – DirectSound. /SOLVED/”

  1. gordon Says:

    u could try reinstalling it. or install in another PC to check will the same problem occur.

  2. GNdynames Says:

    Maybe check the forums of the group that made your patch? These stuff usually happen to a good deal of people.

Leave a Reply

