Happy (Belated) New Year! ‘Party’ pics & more.

Happy New Year! (Click for full size, girl comes from ChuxChu btw)

Happy New Year! (Click for full size, girl comes from ChuxChu btw)

Last night, for the first time I think, I spent New Years with someone other than my family. We’ve never celebrated New Years ever. It’s just never been something we make a fuss of. So! I spent it with 5 of my friends. Would have been 8, but 3 had prior commitments to other party-type-affairs. Ours didn’t really end up being a party so much, just the usual gathering of friends, games, fun. We didn’t even drink much. We had this much……

There was a mix up with who was buying what, so we ended up with way too much lol

There was a mix up with who was buying what, so we ended up with way too much lol

Too many Breezers by far… WKD’s are much yummier… In the end we drank not even 2 bottles of Carribean Twist(weird stuff… one was Pina Colada and one was pinaple, tasted like Lilt lol. Quite nice.) We had some bubbly-stuff at midnight, as ya do. But hardly any of us liked it. I don’t like wine, tastes icky. Much like beer.  Anyways…. less booze more fun. We played Monopoly!! The world edition!!! And one of my bastard friends bought Tokyo before I could…. it turned into a game of buying the places our opponant wanted… I was the first to get houses on a set of capitals though. So I gets da technical victory!! lol. We got bored of that after a while, and put on the New Years tv celebration thing on BBC1. We did go out at midnight to watch the fireworks next door though.

fireworks5

fireworks7fireworks2fireworks

I was having fun seeing if the fireworks setting on my new camera worked. Some came out nicely, some came out less nicely. But it worked!

After we went in we played ‘Lips’ the new singstar-esque game for the Xbox 360. We played Castle Crashers too. That was cool. Went to sleep after 3 sometime I think… not actually sure… but we didn’t all wake up till like 11-something.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Happy (Belated) New Year! ‘Party’ pics & more.”

  1. Blowfish Says:

    I went to sleep at 4:30am and woke up at 17:30 pm
    I win?^^

    Happy new year!

  2. optic Says:

    I only had a glass of wine to bring in the New Year. -_-

    It sucks working on NYE.

    Happy New Year! ^^

  3. xjaymanx Says:

    @M132: Aww, sounded cozy. Hey, pics aren’t bad! Didn’t know there was a “fireworks” setting, lol. Happy New Year to u too! ^_^

  4. loli1983 Says:

    Oi, those alcohol beverages bring back bad memories. I would drink Jack Daniel’s straight from the bottle. x]

    Happy New Years Meimi.

  5. Panther Says:

    TOO MUCH ALCOHOL

    Happy New Year!

  6. Coco the Bean Says:

    Heh heh, Monopoly is a fun game. I’ve never played the world edition though.
    Happy New Year!

  7. Chi Says:

    Happy New Year! ^^ Sounds like you had a good time. It’s nice when people can have a good time without having to drink loads. (:

  8. Harts Says:

    Happy New Year!
    Agree with Panther, too much alcohol:P
    I spent my New Years with my family as always and didn’t drink anything (I had to drive later that evening)

Leave a Reply

