January Loot Part 1 – Makoto & Shana

Today I got two of my 3 expected girlies! Makoto Sawatari, the most expensive figure I’ve bought to date, and one I’ve wanted ever since seeing Kanon(2006) and figure reviews of her and being taunted by its rarity…

Who's inda box?

Who's inda box?

box-suprise

Makoto's inda box! Shana came from an amazon marketplace seller, different box, geomag box actually lol.

Makoto came packed snugly with those air-pocket bags, two Nightmare before christmas stickers and a Jast USA Trading card showing the eroge Crescendo, which I have many a time considered playing. The box was damn freezing, so was Makoto actually, theres a cold snap in the UK currently, below freezing for the past few nights, and is set to be untill the end of the week at least.

Makotos boxart....

Makotos boxart....

Shana's boxart...

Shana's boxart...

For me, Shana’s box art was more creative, or funkier at least, because its got the original artwork the figure came from, aswell as a picture of the figure itself(on the side of the box). But Makoto’s box is Makoto’s, so it automatically wins on that basis lol.

Both girlies, Shana's base is MASSIVE compared to Makoto's lol.

Both girlies, Shana's base is MASSIVE compared to Makoto's lol.

Yes the hair is quite shiney, probably one of the shiniest I've got...But its quite bendy, good for not getting broken lol.

Yes the hair is quite shiney, probably one of the shiniest I've got...But its quite bendy, good for not getting broken lol. Although real hair is quite shiney... which is usually a good thing apparantly.

Lookit!! It's Makoto!! Must-watch Kanon again!!!! MUST!!

Lookit!! It's Makoto!! Must-watch Kanon again!!!! MUST!!

I have taken more photos, but I’ll stretch out posting things over a few days hehe. Oh! On sunday I got NEW SHOES! I’m a girl with like…. 3 pairs of decent shoes, one pair of work shoes. Far as I’m aware, we girls are meant to have loads of shoes, too many to wear, but I prefer buying dvd’s, games and other stuff. I wanted a pair of work boots, but I got one better, PINK workboots!! Steel toe-capped pink boots!! I didn’t need the steel toe-caps, but they were cheap anyways, AND I got a pair of TUK shoes. Creepers apparantly.

Arn't they garish!! Pink cheetah print fur! lol, I've always wanted Tuk shoes, would have prefered the red tartan, but these were the only ones of their kind in the shop, and they fit, which was amazing...

Arn't they garish!! Pink cheetah print fur! lol, I've always wanted Tuk shoes, would have prefered the red tartan, but these were the only ones of their kind in the shop, and they fit, which was amazing...

SNOW!! First snow of this winter for me!! Snow that settled anyways, it didn't settle in Leicester... and I missed it when it was here and I was at uni.

SNOW!! First snow of this winter for me!! Snow that settled anyways, it didn't settle in Leicester... and I missed it when it was here and I was at uni.

(That shot was purposefully taken, meant to be in shadow, in case you were wondering lol)

Tomorrow I will upload more photos!! Prolong the joy!! I have Makoto!! The price doesn’t matter to me! It’s strange really…. when it cost what it did…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “January Loot Part 1 – Makoto & Shana”

  1. Ashper Says:

    Ooooo i really like the Shana ^_^ soo kawai with the melon bread.

    I’ve never watched Kanon, is it worth a go?

  2. Blowfish Says:

    I prefer Shanas box over Makotos.
    I wish that melonpan would be edible.I have a sudden crave for it

  3. KoE Says:

    How much did Makoto cost since you bought it like a year after release? I’m surprised you found it in stock anywhere. O.O Unless you won it in an auction. I see her on Ebay.us but for well over $100 USD.

    She’s definitely worth buying though. I want to buy MFs Ayu still but of course she’s not in stock anywhere anymore. I lost my job right before pre-ordering her. Where did you order Ayu from?

  4. loli1983 Says:

    Wow, those Makoto figures are still circulating? Wish i had the space. x(

  5. Persocom Says:

    Both good choices in figures. I didn’t know Makoto was so expensive now… kinda wish I’d have gotten her long ago, my wife really wants that figure. Kanon is a must watch for me probably once a year, I always think of Kanon when there’s snow on the ground.

  6. taketombo Says:

    Excellent choice of figures! It also snowed where i am in the UK too ^^

Leave a Reply

