Max Factory Makoto Sawatari 1/8th Figure – Finally GET!

On monday, as you may have read, I finally recieved a figure I’d been wanting for, well… a fair while now… Makoto Sawatari, a character from Kanon, a game from Key turned into an anime series twice, once in 2002 and once in 2006. The latter of which is the best, in terms or animation and truth to the original game story. She cost more than any other figures have done in the past, BUT she’s worth every penny. I don’t look at her and think ‘OMG THE PRICE’, I just think ‘Auuuuuuuuuuu’. I’m just so glad glad I caved and ignored the price tag and got her. It’s opened me up to the option of spending more on a figure I really-really want, not on impulse buys though.

A shot of the lovely Makoto herself. The flow is magnificent.

A shot of the lovely Makoto herself. The flow is magnificent.

I’d seen various reviews of this figure round the otakusphere and had always been wowed by her, by the closeness to pose of the pose in the opening title. (Shown below)

Just looking at her makes me wanna rewatch the series… but I have too much to watch… like AMB Season 3… And I have work to do aswell.. I can work and watch AMB because its english language, but subbed anime is harder to watch when multi-tasking…

Onto the actual figure then! She is lovely. Just as lovely as others who reviewed her before have said.

These photos are taken next to the big door-windows in the dining room, on a chair lol. I wanted to take them with the snow in the background but the lighting wasn't good.

These photos are taken next to the big door-windows in the dining room, on a chair lol. I wanted to take them with the snow in the background but the lighting wasn't good.

makoto-left-side

makoto-back

No pantsu shot this time folks. She’s too lovely for that. Too special. If you’ve seen the anime you’ll maybe know why she’s so special.

makoto-back-right

Her hair is gorgeous. It looks a tad shiney in this shot above, but its not. Her eyes however are glossy. Which is a shame, but not a real down point for a figure like this.

makoto-right-side

makoto-top

I don’t mind joints like this on hair. I know some don’t like it though.

Look! Snow! In the UK! Its as rare as Makoto herself now!

Look! Snow! In the UK! Its as rare as Makoto herself now!

Lower angles are best for displaying Makoto, a higher angle just doesn't do her the justice she deserves. Doesn't have to be very low angle, just more low than high.

Lower angles are best for displaying Makoto, a higher angle just doesn't do her the justice she deserves. Doesn't have to be very low angle, just more low than high.

Her boots. I love her boots. Slightly oversized footwear on anime characters is soooo cute!! These arn't even really that oversized lol.

Her boots. I love her boots. Slightly oversized footwear on anime characters is soooo cute!! These arn't even really that oversized lol.

Some say they don't like embossed titles on bases, but I don't mind it. It's cute. There are even little snowflakes.

Some say they don't like embossed titles on bases, but I don't mind it. It's cute. There are even little snowflakes.

Everything about her is awesome. Her little hands are so cute, so dainty, the pose, so much like that of the pose in the opening to the 2006 anime. There are a couple of nicks on the hair, not very visible, and a tiny little glue mark near the joint on the top of the head to fringe/bangs. The seams on the hair are hidden well too. I don’t own too many Max Factorys, so I can’t say if the quality is always like this. But the few I have have proved the MF figures to be what everyone says, exemplary. Though going by the character and pose, I would have bought her no matter what company made her, because its a character I love, and a really great pose.

Hopefully Ayu will arrive in the next few days, but I don’t know, it was SAL shipping, not EMS like Makoto, and Makoto came from France, not Japan like Ayu is. So, thats all for now. I’m off to play Eternal Sonata hopefully. 8 hours in, chapter 2, I wish I could finish before I go back to uni, but I doubt I will, unless I buy a 360 myself while I’m there, and I can’t see that happening till I find a part time job.

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Max Factory Makoto Sawatari 1/8th Figure – Finally GET!”

  1. xjaymanx Says:

    @M132: Ahh, nice. Yeah, her pose is so natural yet eternal. Like her. Haven’t even taken her outta my box yet! I think I’m afraid of getting dust on, not only her, but the entire cast, lol.

    P.S. Ideas for your next posts… How many figures will a 360 buy? And who is the new Doctor? >o<

  2. Coco the Bean Says:

    So, so cute! I’ve always wanted this one.
    Oversized footwear is one of those things that always wins me over.❤

  3. Kotobukiya Shana Swimsuit ver 1/6th figure « Meimi132 no Itonami Says:

    […] Meimi132 no Itonami 芽美の生命そして愛 « Max Factory Makoto Sawatari 1/8th Figure – Finally GET! […]

Leave a Reply

