Kotobukiya Shana Swimsuit ver 1/6th figure + The New Doctor

On the same day I recieved my beloved Makoto I got Shana too. An impulse buy from amazon.co.uk, £9.99 plus about £3-4 shipping, was an uber-bargain for a 1/6th scale figure. Released back in April 2007, I’m not sure how available she is, but I still feel lucky getting her for this price.

shana-box-front1

I think the face on this Shana is lovely, matt eyes, no shine there, unfortunately there is on the hair, but the hair is rubbery, so much so it bends without snapping, imperitive for a figure like this really. Her pants and top are also rubbery, but I don’t know if they’re cast off… I know I’ve seen one online which had no pants, but they may have just cut them off to see what was underneath.

Much shine on the hair, since real hair is fairly shiney, I'm not going to let it bother me.

Much shine on the hair, since real hair is fairly shiney, I'm not going to let it bother me.

shana-front

shana-right-side

shana-hair-back

shana-right

The gap in between the body and the pants makes the figure even smexier, in my oppinion.

The gap in between the body and the pants makes the figure even smexier, in my oppinion.

Tis a lovely figure indeed. Not one I’d pay almost £50(6800 yen) for, because bikini figures don’t have much too them. Unless it was Yoko, cos I’d really like a Yoko….the Enterbrain Yoko specifically, but they’re getting quite hard to find these days too…. I’ll have a looksie round though…

As for Shana, she is nice, her face is a big plus point, great eyes and blush-mark detail. Really gorgeous face, very cute smile, cute pose too. One of the few quibbles I have are that getting the figure into position with the melonpan cushion is harder than I’d hoped, since you need to bend the arms slightly to fit it under the hands, same for the legs, and when she’s sat down on the base her leggies are slightly more raised than they should be. The left leg is raised in the other pictures I’ve seen though, the right leg isn’t, but its all relative, and doesn’t matter to me in the long run.

As for the new Doctor…. its a 26 year old actor named Matt Smith. I’ve seen him in the BBC TV adaptions of the Phillip Pullman novels, Ruby in the Smoke and Shadows of the North, which also starred the new Dr Who’s first companion, Billie Piper.

(Link to where I source image, the telegraph page.)

(Link to where I source image, the telegraph page.)

I’m still not sure how I feel about it…. his hair is too floppy… and they were talking about how his hair was actual involved in their choice…gah… hair shouldn’t have been a factor, since you can change your hair easily. He had an irritating cockney accent in Ruby in the Smoke and the other one. I don’t know about Party Animals though, his other major role. May update later if I find any good videos of him, to show you him ‘in action’ if you will. Anyways, Ciao for now! Have been stationary for about an hour now, should probably move a bit.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Kotobukiya Shana Swimsuit ver 1/6th figure + The New Doctor”

  1. burfordus Says:

    Shana figure = super kawaii!

    I see what you mean about the legs with the meronpan. It’d irritate me stoopid so I dunno if I should put it on my “Must Get” list ^^;

  2. taketombo Says:

    Wow what a bargain!
    Ive noticed that occasionally amazon will sell figures ( or have sellers on the site ) that sell them at crazily low prices which you just cant pass up
    Shana’s a real cutie and i’ll have to consider buying her myself ^^

  3. xjaymanx Says:

    @M132: Ehhhh?!? That’s the Eleventh Doctor? But maybe I should give him a chance. Just like I gave Tennant, lol.

    P.S. Mmm, smexy gap.

  4. GNdynames Says:

    Yay Kotobukiya~Shana is lovely.

  5. meronpan Says:

    £9.99?! great deal! the giant melonpan looks better in your pics than i remember. really wish i had a scaled shana now orz

Leave a Reply

