How many figures will a 360 Elite buy?

Image comes from Amazon

Image comes from Amazon

One of my biggest dilemma’s over the past year or so is, whether or not I should buy an Xbox 360. xJaymanx suggested I make a post about it, so I did, hehe. When I get one, it’ll almost definately be an Elite… So about £230 for the console itself, not in a bundle, in a bundle deal it would probably be like… £245, £260… I’m not worried about the games that would come in the bundle, since they’d be crap ones, probably sport games that the shop couldn’t shift on their own. I’m going by Gamestation, Amazon, GAME prices, since they’d be the places I’d most likely get one. So… onto the question… how many figures that I really want, not impulse buys, can a 360 Elite buy?

I’m going to use the £230 price, for just the console, one controller and basics. And all the figure prices are coming from sites I can actually buy the figures from, not translated from yen.

Figure No.1 – Nagi – Price: £53

This is a must-get figure for me, I'd like to find it cheaper, but this is from one of my most used online suppliers, first place I've found it in the UK anyhow.

This is a must-get figure for me, I'd like to find it cheaper, but this is from one of my most used online suppliers, first place I've found it in the UK anyhow.

 Figure No.2 – Mikuru – Price: £36 – Total so far: £89

A figure of Mikuru is a must. I like her more than Haruhi, or at least the cute noises she makes lol.

A figure of Mikuru is a must. I like her more than Haruhi, or at least the cute noises she makes lol.

Figure No.3 – Shirley – Price: £62.50 – Total so far: £141.50

Ever since I saw the uncoloured version of this Shirley, I've known I've wanted her. I still do. It's the curves, the cuteness, the twintails, everything about her is gorgeous. I'd like Kallen too, but Shirley is better in my eyes.

Ever since I saw the uncoloured version of this Shirley, I've known I've wanted her. I still do. It's the curves, the cuteness, the twintails, everything about her is gorgeous. I'd like Kallen too, but Shirley is better in my eyes.

Figure No.4 – Yuki – Price: £29.50 – Total so far: £170

Another To Heart figure, another maid outfit too. But this, unlike the other To Heart 2 maid outfits, its a long skirt. But she's lovely, and I wants her.

Another To Heart figure, another maid outfit too. But this, unlike the other To Heart 2 maid outfits, its a long skirt. But she's lovely, and I wants her.

Figure No.5 – Manaka – Price: £30 – Total so far: £200, only £30 left….. oh….

This is the Goodsmile Manaka, I'd have either the Kotobukiya or the Goodsmile, but the GSC is more easily available, and she would pair nicely with my Lucy...

This is the Goodsmile Manaka, I'd have either the Kotobukiya or the Goodsmile, but the GSC is more easily available, and she would pair nicely with my Lucy...

Figure No.6 – Elwing – Price: £28 – Grand total: £228, Just under.

Elwing, another figure from the Shining Wind series, I've been tempted to get her for AGES and still haven't given in...

Elwing, another figure from the Shining Wind series, I've been tempted to get her for AGES and still haven't given in...

Most of the other figures I really-really want are over £50 in price… But that would go over the £230 limit.

So, in the end, I could get 6 of the figures I really want for £230 with £2 to spare. And in the long run, the 360 won’t be put out of production, as opposed to the figures, which will become unavailable sometime in the forseeable future. So I think I’d get these figures over the 360. If the figures were all impulse buys then I might choose the 360 over the new girlies.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “How many figures will a 360 Elite buy?”

  1. louki Says:

    Or you can buy the figures, sell used panties on ebay (i suppose that you wear panties) and with the money of this great sale, take the 360 ^^

    @louki – But then I’d have to spend money on new pantsu much more regularly…

  2. xjaymanx Says:

    @M132: Hahaha, nice post! From your words and tone, sounds like u definitely prefer the figures. Plus that’s an interesting note about production longevity too. As opposed to playability; u can’t play hyper-realistic games with them, can u? LOL. Actually, u never mentioned which XBOX games u really like or played, if any. And around here, I think u can rent XBOX’s at the nearest movie rental places… Why not rent one? ^_^

    P.S. Heyyy, looks like WordPress.com finally added the “follow-up comments via email” thing. Nice.

  3. loli1983 Says:

    Nice blog, but PLEASE do not get an XBox 360. Stick to Sony, though that’s just my opinion. I like PC’s and all but gaming consoles, i would have to say Sony rules all. I own a PS2 slim, which i converted so it can play imports, i recently got a PSP and i’m already planning to get a PS3. And if i do i plan to get one it’ll be an imported ceramic white PS3 too. ^___^

    Also, get that Yuki (To Heart 2 AD).

  4. GNdynames Says:

    This is probably why I don’t have any consoles. But then I’m a nerd that spends more time in the library than my own room so don’t go by my opinion😄

  5. taketombo Says:

    Not to put you off or anything but ive had friends that have made complaints to Microsoft on the amount of times their 360 has broke down or had to be sent back to them to be fixed (one instance it had to be sent back no less than 5 times before it started to work normally again) and figures well, tend not to break if youre careful with them at least ^^; and that To Heart figure would be too much to pass up if i was in your position😄

  6. gordon Says:

    i’m not much of a console gamer so i’ll choose figures anytime any day.

  7. louki Says:

    Don’t listen to them and take the 360 ^^

  8. Chro Says:

    360 is nice, but the real problem is the price of the game (same for all platform tho), so for every game you buy you could have 1 to 3 figures :p

    But
    as far as I remember the Elite version is a limited version so you may regret it in future or get it in second hand… (at least it’s a limited version in France :()

  9. picchar Says:

    The PS3 is a better investment in my opinion. I had both consoles for a while (technically the Xbox belonged to my sister) but one just gathered dust.

    Obviously the Xbox.

    It’s also a wonder that, although it is a second hand one, it didn’t RROD on us. Then again, it was already the second Xbox of the original owner. Sold it after a while. The only game we had was Halo 3. Haha!

    If you really want an Xbox, I wouldn’t get the Elite. Unless you actually need that much hard drive capacity and the HDMI cable. Make sure to get some sort of warranty on it.

Leave a Reply

