Watchmen – The Comedian – JDM

2qi31up

Today I found out that one of my favourite recurring characters,Denny Duquette, from Greys Anatomy, is playing The Comedian/Edward Blake in Watchmen. His name is Jeffrey Dean Morgan.

My pick of men is eternally strange lol. JDM is yet another weird choice.(I think there are like…two catagories… the older man, RDJ, JDM etc, and the slightly younger-older man lol, which would be Tennant, Marsden etc.) But Izzy and Denny’s story arc in Greys Anatomy made me a fan of both Katherine Heigl and Jeffrey Dean Morgan. I’d been chasing up Heigl’s stuff for a while, went to see Knocked up and 27 dresses purely because she was in it lol. James Marsden was just a added bonus in 27 dresses lol. Anyway… back to JDM. I wasn’t particularly fussed about seeing Watchmen, untill today. When I found out he was in is.  Now I MUST see it. The week it comes out. And if I like it, maybe twice. The only two movies I’ve seen twice in the cinema have been City of Ember, 2nd time cos it was across the road, and the other was Twilight…. I make no excuses for my actions…lol

Interview regarding Watchmen. At Comicon I believe.

This was the first time I saw 'The Comedian' in the trailer for Watchmen, but I never realised it was him. I thought it looked more like Robert Downey Jr lol. But I never though of IMDBing the movie to see who it was..how dim am I? lol

This was the first time I saw 'The Comedian' in the trailer for Watchmen, but I never realised it was him. I thought it looked more like Robert Downey Jr lol. But I never though of IMDBing the movie to see who it was..how dim am I? lol

I wasn’t a big fan of Sin City, and I haven’t seen 300, nor do I want to see that pile of homoerotic trash lol. Only reason I might is Gerard Butler lol. But it is just mostly half naked man running at each other fighting right? Oiled up and ready to go right? I didn’t go see The Spirit because of the Sin Cityness also, but Watchmen I have now been persuaded to go see. I wonder if I should read the comic book first…. But I’d probably just complain about the movie if I did lol. So just watching the movie first without reading the comic might be better at first.

So he kills pregnant women? So what? lol, I take it most of the Watchmen crew are morally ambiguous lol.

So he kills pregnant women? So what? lol, I take it most of the Watchmen crew are morally ambiguous lol.

This pic looks alot like....

This pic looks alot like....

like this pic. Wouldn't ya agree? lol, probably just a coincidence.

like this pic. Wouldn't ya agree? lol, probably just a coincidence.

Equally awesome, equally hot lol. Anyways… nuff of this…. I am going to bed…. gonna sit back with ep 3 of Kemono no Souja Erin and/or PS I love you or Accidental Husband. I’m considering ice cream lol, usuaully I just have cocopops… eh… I dunno… either way, tomorrow I return home and finally get my MF Ayu Tsukimiya figure!! She’s been sitting at home waiting for me for 3-4 weeks now! :sob: I want her…… I bet I’ll miss the delivery of my Fauna and doll clothes tomorrow though.. will have to wait till monday.

Most of these pics came from google searches. One from my collection.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Watchmen – The Comedian – JDM”

  1. Otaku Dan Says:

    I can’t wait for Watchmen to come out, it has to be one of the greatest movie based off of a comic book

  2. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M-chan: I won’t believe Otaku-Dan yet… until I see it with my own eyes, lol.

    But ever since reading it in ’87-’89, I’d agree it’s probably the “greatest post-modern superhero comic book of all time”. Whether or not the film does it justice, is another can-of-worms altogether. But I assume the filmmakers already know that! >_<

  3. xJAYMANx Says:

    P.S. Goatees never go out of style, hehe. {Nudge-nudge} ^_^

  4. danusia Says:

    me too, i really do think that Jeffrey Dean Morgan in this movie looks a lot like Robert Downey Junior!!!

Leave a Reply

