Kotobukiya Aegis 1/8th Figure {Persona 3}

5

Now on HLJ it says this is a 1/7th scale figure, she seems too small to be 1/7th, I’d say 1/8th, I even calculated it, 162cm(the real height) divded by 20cm(figure height), which is 8.1. Making it 1/8th scale. It only says 1/7th on HLJ though, not on the box… I’m needlessly obsessing over this lol. Right. Stopped. She’s made from a combo of ABS and PVC, feels like its more ABS that PVC frankly, lighter thats for sure, but stronger.

I tried lighting it more, but as it turned out, looked better without the extra light.

I tried lighting it more, but as it turned out, looked better without the extra light.

 2

3

There are a total of 5 extra parts, 2 hands, 2 magazines and 1 armband. I think I prefer her without the extra’s, maybe the magazines, but not the gun-fingers.

6

7

8

9

I like that you can move bits. The head especially, means you can display at different angles. Her eyes are slightly annoying because they’re not looking straight ahead, so if you have her head straight ahead, with the rest of her body, it looks a little strange.

11

122

She is a lovely figure, great workmanship, paintwork, sculpt etc. I know some will prefer the Alter version, which does look cool. But I think I prefer the face of this one. The hair on the Alter looks better, the Koto’s hair is flatter, but I don’t mind so much. The Alter would also take up more room on a shelf. lol

13

It was released back in August of 2007, the box was correct. Retailed at 5800 yen, I got it for £12.99 though. It’s the cheapest I’ve seen her for. Seconded cheapest is £22.99. Lovely figure, lovely Koto figure. The background I used was the one from the box. First time I’ve used the box background for a shoot lol.

Thats all for now! I would like an early night… but I can sleep in tomorrow, so theres very little point lol… So up till at least 1am :woop:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Kotobukiya Aegis 1/8th Figure {Persona 3}”

  1. optic Says:

    I like the unique base where u can store her pieces.
    Very original and different IMO. ^^

  2. heathorn Says:

    Beautiful figure, I like your box background ^_^
    I don’t play persona so I don’t really know her, but IMO her neck is somewhat too long

  3. taketombo Says:

    If only all bases were like that, would sure come in handy lol
    I love the details on the legs near her waist ❤

  4. Blowfish Says:

    The Storage solution is pretty unique.No need to search through X boyes to find the matching parts.How does your current photosetup look like?

  5. Snark Says:

    Damn that’s a nice price for Aigis.

    Now if only they’d make a Palladion figure to go with it; that’d be ace.

Leave a Reply

