John Cusack – Spreading the love

I’ve been a fan for quite a while now, but I’m only just getting a friend of mine to watch some of his movies. From the IMDB list… I have seen now…. 18/19(can’t remember if I’ve seen ‘The Contract’ or not….) of the 56. I think thats pretty good, considering how hard to get some of the DVD’s are…

Serendipitiy and High Fidelity have to be two of my favourites. Though Con Air is brilliant! And its got the awesome Nick Cage!! lol. Again… the age thing with Cusack…. he’s just a few months younger than Jeffrey Dean Morgan…. They’re  both about a year younger than RDJ. It’s insane… He’s taller than RDJ, but shorter than JDM, probably about the same height as Tennant, but Tennant wins for being scottish as well as tall and lovely.

Most recently I’ve seen ‘The Grifters’ which I got for £4 in HMV. Yay for the 24 year old Cusack. But the end disturbed me… for all those who’ve seen it, you’ll know what I mean… Gross Point Blank is freakin’ awesome. Even though its got Minnie Driver in it lol. Runaway Jury is a damn fine movie too. I wanna see Martian Child…

Cusack is yet another strange choice… partly out of admiration for his acting chops, and partly because he be cute!! Not obviously cute-cute like some actors, but weirdly cute. Which I seem to prefer lol.

Anyways, I gotta go now. Going for X files and pizzzzzzaaaaaa!!! lol

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “John Cusack – Spreading the love”

  1. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M-chan: Hey, outta all these films, I’ve only seen “High Fidelity”. Is that the music store with Jack Black? Cuz Jack just steals every scene, hehe. The only scene I remember is: “Seen it… *yet*? Hmmm, *yet*…” LOL, though Cusack doesn’t really stand out in my mind or in the film, does he?… Hmm, “Con Air” used to be on my “To Do List” years ago, but kinda faded away for some reason…

  2. Snark Says:

    I haven’t seen any of these movies…I suddenly feel inadequate.

  3. xjaymanx Says:

    @M-chan: Awww, but being OTT is Black’s forte! Then again, we’re looking at them thru two different perspectives. My more comedic masculine view. Versus your more romantic feminine view (i.e. actors as boyfriend material, lol). Totally different views… Speaking of manliness, that’s what “Con Air” sounds like. Is Cage as good here as he was in “The Rock”? That was awesome. Pretty much all of Bruckheimer’s action films are awesome. Just like “Armageddon”, oh yeah. If u wanna compare testosterone and explosions, yeah! Haha, Jason Lee! Why not Owen Wilson? You definitely love those offbeat slightly-askew yet slightly-redeemable adorable types, don’t u? Lee was awesome in “Mallrats” though, lol. Simply. Classic.

  4. xjaymanx Says:

    @M-chan: Ahh, haven’t seen “Raising Arizona” or “Confessions” yet, so I can’t make those assessments, lol. But from your reaction, “Confessions” sounds too rom-com sappy for a Bruckheimer fan-base? LOL, probably! Haha, yeah, seen “Chasing Amy” too. If I remember correctly, the girls were hot, lol. Hahaha! Those “Shanghai” films are exactly the Owen Wilson ones I meant too! Epic comedy. Plus his brief life in Bruce Willis’ “Armageddon”, of course. So we’ll see about “Con Air”… Awww, don’t know anything about “Harvest Moon”, but if you’re gonna woo a girl, all I can do is cheer, right? Hip-hip hooray! Though I’d be quite interested in your wooing strategy. Might help mine, lol. Good luck, Em!

Leave a Reply

