Magazines + Yummies

magz

Went out earlier for milk and Jamaican Ginger Cake(very specific brand lol, otherwise it just ain’t the same.) and since my friend had mentioned magazines, I thought I’d go on the hunt for something I’d like too. There was Total Film, which she had got, she usually goes for Empire though, but they didn’t have it. As you can see, I ended up with 2. SFX, due to the Lost, Supernatural, Dr Who and major geek contents, and DVD Monthly, from october lol, but I always check through before I buy(as most people do I assume) and there was a variety of stuff that caught my eye.

The only magazines I’ve subscribed to are Girl Talk(when I was YOUNG, I’m talking below 10 lol) and Neo, the only british monthly asian interest magazine. It’s become a little too mainstream for me… They have started featuring a ‘whats hot in Japan’ article though. The currently showing anime. I know that Clannad AS was in it a couple of issues back.

I bought Pokemon World monthly, didnt subscribe, haven’t bought that since Neo came out though, I saw the Major from GITS SAC on the front cover and was like ‘OMG! Anime mag!!’ lol.

As for yummies… I got my usual Marshmallow rice crispies cakes, aswell as Jamaican Ginger cakes and other a few other cakey things. Plus some Sprite… I like Sprite. Still on my Sprite kick atm.

Anyways… I have a new ep of Kurokami to watch. And the last few eps of Supernatural season 1. Plus other stuff. So ciao!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Magazines + Yummies”

  1. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M-chan: Save some Rice Crispy treats for me?… Yeah, gotta catch up on “Clannad – AS” and “BSG – S4” and “The Clone Wars” animated series too. Too many!!!

  2. Snark Says:

    Jamaican ginger cake? My curiosity is roused!

  3. Matteas Says:

    Anime magazine? I’m envious. There is no such thing as an anime magazine in my country… >_< Well, but that’s the reason I buy Megami Magazine from time to time and I’m glad I do it. I love the posters in it.

    btw. I’ve added your blog to my blogroll ^^

Leave a Reply

