International Saimoe League 2009

saimoe-map

I saw some Saimoe 2009 stuff floating around the net, and thought I’d look into it. Apparantly the 64(don’t remember where I got 37 from….it was wrong…very wrong…far off lol) entrants have been chosen, and the voting starts on the 16th of March. I think I’ll cover the competition. Seems fun, and I wanna see how far the 12 girls I’m rooting for get. Read on to see who my picks are! And the schedule and whatnot.

The schedule for the competition. Theres an even bigger more complex one lol.

The schedule for the competition. Theres an even bigger more complex one lol.

(This was taken from the ISML website by the way, same for the pic at the beginning, that was a screenshot lol)

There are 12 girls I would love to win, Makoto and Kotomi being 2 of them. They’re all listed below(in no particular order, not in order of faves thats for sure lol) I must wonder though…. WHERE’S TSURUYA-SAN??!! lol

Chi – An old favourite of many I’m sure. Still gorgeous. Gotta love CLAMP… High res here.

How can ya not love that face? Seriously cute right there.

How can ya not love that face? Seriously cute right there.

Golden Darkness – A character I know very little of, but love her design to bits. High res here.

Epic MOE!! So pretty....

Epic MOE!! So pretty....

Kagami Hiiragi – My fave Lucky Star girl. Not really a mega fan of the show, but I do love twintails, I know that lol. High res here.

Kawaii Kagami!!

Kawaii Kagami!!

Mikuru Asahina – Another fan favourite I’m sure. Mikuru is just too moe to ignore. High res here.

One of the most moeful pics I could find lol. So many other cute ones though.

One of the most moeful pics I could find lol. So many other cute ones though.

Haruhi Suzumiya – Again, can’t deny her, may be more tsundere, but still lovely. High res here.

Picked the image from the same series as the Mikuru pic. Very cute.

Picked the image from the same series as the Mikuru pic. Very cute.

Fuuko Ibuki – My joint-favourite Clannad girl. Kotomi and Fuuko tie, I can’t pick who’s cuter…. High res here.

Cute pic. So cute.

Cute pic. So cute.

Nagisa Furukawa/Okazaki – Another Clannad girl, love her, but she’s not my favourite. High in the list though, she comes 2nd to Kotomi and Fuuko. High res here.

Great pic of Nagisa. Probably one of the skimpiest outfits you'll ever see her in on screen lol.

Great pic of Nagisa. Probably one of the skimpiest outfits you'll ever see her in on screen lol.

Makoto Sawatari – Easily my favourite Kanon girl. Although Ayu with her Taiyaki….comes very-very close. High res here.

Cut her from a bigger pic, sadly a washed out pic... and I can't be arsed to sort out the colours right now lol. Still moe though.

Cut her from a bigger pic, sadly a washed out pic... and I can't be arsed to sort out the colours right now lol. Still moe though.

Ayu Tsukimiya – So lovely… I’m lucky to have both my favourite Kanon girls in their MF Figure from. High res here.

So cute.... so very cute...

So cute.... so very cute...

Nagi – Love Nagi. Am getting the Freeing figure when it comes out. I can’t wait for the next series of Kannagi, I’m sure they’ll be one. High res here.

Pretty Nagi. So many pretty pics of Nagi. Can't wait for my figure.

Pretty Nagi. So many pretty pics of Nagi. Can't wait for my figure.

Kotomi Ichinose – She’s so pretty, and lovely and weird but lovely! High res here.

Great pic of her with the bear. There were pics with her violin... but this was sweeter.

Great pic of her with the bear. There were pics with her violin... but this was sweeter.

Sakura Kinomoto – Another classic, may even be considered an oldie by some. But still extra-super lovely. High res here.

Master of the Clow.

There are loads of lovely Sakura pics. But I chose this, one of her best outfits from CCSakura: Master of the Clow.

Now… don’t let these lovely pics influence your vote. Though these are obviously the best choices to vote for.😀 When the league finally gets underway, I’ll keep ya’ll up to date. And influence your vote. LOL. I’m sure you all have your favourites from the entries, so good luck to your favourites too!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “International Saimoe League 2009”

  1. jusuchin85 Says:

    @Meimi-chan: Thanks for the heads up! I knew about the SaiMoe competition last year, but by the time I know about it I was too late on it. I’ll be following this year, so I hope it’ll be as interesting as what many have talked about.

    Hmm, they mentioned “…you can nominate someone from the 1980s, 1990s, or 2000s, and beyond…” but all I noticed was that many, if not all, characters are from the 2000s era. Ahh… I miss my favourite girls there.

    Noticed loads of KyoAni’s characters (especially those from Clannad); hope there’s no handicap on this! ^^; Mikuru-chan is there too! Gambate-masu!

  2. Otaku Dan Says:

    wow, it feels like the last Saimoe league was just yesterday.

  3. Snark Says:

    Oh god…if ever there was something that could kill me in one swift stroke, this is it…

    …on that note however, is Ibis of Super Robot Wars still in? If she is, she’d better win this; she counteracts her moeness by piloting a badass giant robot!

  4. Persocom Says:

    Never got into Saimoe before, but hey almost every one of the characters you put up here I like. Good pictures too ^^ So Kagami doesn’t get disqualified for winning the last one?

    • Juice Says:

      In fact, not only does she NOT get disqualified, ranking high in other saimoe tournaments is a way to get INTO the ISML AUTOMATICALLY. ISML is the tournament where the Best of all Time compete.

  5. Juice Says:

    “Apparantly the 64(don’t remember where I got 37 from….it was wrong…very wrong…far off lol) entrants have been chosen, and the voting starts on the 16th of March.”

    There was no mistake. There were 37 AUTOMATIC participants. The remaining 27 qualified via nominations and preliminary rounds earlier this year.
    –Juice, ISML Scheduler

Leave a Reply

