Bucket ‘o’ Pens

pens
Bucket ‘o’ pens!!! lol. Old sweet bucket which was bought near halloween time, which I still haven’t emptied(sweets were removed before pens were added lol. These pens are no ordinary felt tips, these pens, are magic pens. Woven from the hair of unicorns! And the dye is made by the seven dwarfs! Seriously though, they are awesome pens. Letraset promarkers, they’re like a budget version of Copic markers, perform pretty much the same, but for much less cash lol. Theres another Letraset brand marker, Tria, which are more expensive, with 3 nibs, hence the Tria name I assume lol.
I already owned quite a few Promarkers from 2005/2006, and the ones bought back then still work,(well, the ones I haven’t used as much as say, the flesh colour, ‘Blush’. That was the only one thats really run out lol, and it still works…faintly…lol) The blush colour is really why I bought a new set of the original pack I had, plus a new pad of bleedproof paper, and a blender pen.
 
Half full! This is without the new 10 pens I got this week lol. I decided they need to graduate from their pencil cases hehe.

Half full! This is without the new 10 pens I got this week lol. I decided they need to graduate from their pencil cases hehe.

Photo of some pics I've been practicing with, I haven't used the Promarkers in a fair while lol.

Photo of some pics I've been practicing with, I haven't used the Promarkers in a fair while lol.

 
I know... it looks... a little strange... but I swear... she's leaning. lol. (If only I drew her right leg just a little different... can't be helped now...)

I know... it looks... a little strange... but I swear... she's leaning. lol. (If only I drew her right leg just a little different... can't be helped now...)

Thats a slightly cleaned up version…. the non-cleaned version is below lol. I got rid of the nose shadow too… cos sometimes it looks good, sometimes it does not. In this case, looks worse for being scanned in lol.

I notice on the Kannagi artwork I've got theres no nose-shadow. Which I prefer.

I notice on the Kannagi artwork I've got theres no nose-shadow. Which I prefer.

Thats all for now, tis late. I might wanna draw some more. Who knows lol.

Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Bucket ‘o’ Pens”

  1. Persocom Says:

    Nice drawings! From what you showed you’re very good at coloring. It must be the magic pens 😄 Really though, they’re quite impressive ^^

  2. jusuchin85 Says:

    @Meimi-chan: Really good piece of artwork there! Really, if I have an opportunity to trace what I can do in Photoshop onto paper, I would be honored! ^^;

    She’s not really leaning, per-se. Just that I felt the thighs are a little too…large?

    This one is absolutely good! Keep up the good work!

    *I sense future posts which involves more artworks*

  3. Snark Says:

    Jesus christ you draw and colour well! Teach me your mighty skills! This I demand!

  4. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M-chan: Whoa, “Padalecki snackage” sounds even kinkier! LOL, I just know Ackles from Jessica Alba’s “Dark Angel” sci-fi series and from “Smallville” too. Hehehe, but “snackage” sounds just so wrong somehow… like “sausage”… ^_~

    P.S. Awww, your drawings are pretty cute. Sadly, u probably already know that my once-decent hand-pencilling skills kinda rusted away, lol.

  5. taketombo Says:

    Wow id love to see more of your art, your skills are really something~ I wish i had the patience and skill to use markers but id be scared of screwing up >_<
    If you ever get time please check out my art, id really appreciate it ^^;

  6. Marshmallow Says:

    Cute~ I think I’ll look in to these Letraset markers, I’ve wanted some Copics but have never bought them, figures just take up so much money, so it’s hard to try and buy other things. 😄

  7. Blowfish Says:

    I wonder what that Bucket o pens cost?
    I guess you should be halfway capable to draw before you waste some money on pens…Are they used up fast?
    Nice Drawings!

  8. porder Says:

    Good , ขอบคุณครับ

Leave a Reply

