Freeing Nagi + Mascot + Shinkai Day

I checked to see if final pics of the Freeing Kannagi had been released again today, and yayness! They had! They can all be viewed here on the Hobbysearch site. There are some of the pics in the rest of this post.
More of my mascot. More outfits. More playing about. I'm sure I'll have her cosplay sometime. Still no name sadly...

More of my mascot. More outfits. More playing about. I'm sure I'll have her cosplay sometime. Still no name sadly...

I need to sort out the eyes…(smaller or bigger…. It’s so hard!!! Gah….) and if she has a nose…. I prefer drawing the faces if they’re slightly facing one side or the other… so you can define the nose easier…

Now, as for Shinkai day… I can’t remember if I’ve seen any of his stuff before… I remember something…. a story, and I really can’t remember if it was anime or manga…. two friends, going their seperate ways, can’t remember how old they are, but I know they’re being seperated… They catch a train together, going somewhere…. the sea or beach I think… it might even be fore fireworks or something… Thats all I can remember though… And its really bugging me… cos I dunno if its real or I just dreamt it a while back… I’m *pretty* sure its a real anime/manga though…. and if not… I dibs the story lol. If anyone can help by telling me if they know this anime/manga, it would be much abliged lol.

The Freeing Nagi…. I don’t know…. I just don’t know… the more I look, the more I like, the same with the Clayz Haruka. But it seems so… plain… I know the photos taken by HS make the/some figures look pretty sucky… the ones of Haruka were…

close1

close2

front-pci

What the hell is that lump on her hair??? It doesn't look right...not right at all...

What the hell is that lump on her hair??? It doesn't look right...not right at all...

Pantsu. Yes, she's cast off. Plain pantsu, boring pantsu. But I didn't expect anything else, did anyone else?

Pantsu. Yes, she's cast off. Plain pantsu, boring pantsu. But I didn't expect anything else, did anyone else?

Nice leggies. Not all stick thin. Anyways, as I said, the more I look, the more I like… and the more I feel like not cancelling my preorder lol.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Freeing Nagi + Mascot + Shinkai Day”

  1. Snark Says:

    As always, love your mascot. Personally though, I reckon her eyes are just the right size the way they are.

    Nice Nagi figure too, just, is it me, or does her face seem a bit spacey…?

  2. punynari Says:

    That’s what I thought too Snark. I went with a different Nagi figure that I thought had a better face.

    Still, not a bad figure. Looking forward to Freeing’s Zange figure more though.

  3. Blowfish Says:

    Lets see if we are talking optical eyes: I guess they could be a tad smaller?
    If we are talking bouncy eyes: Perfect !

    I like her jeans^^

    Hmm…Nagis Pantsu is boring…Whats so great about white panties?
    I havent seen a Nagi figure yet that i really like.

  4. optic Says:

    My opinion, wait for the nendoroid. It’s a lot cutier and u save space as well. ^^

  5. Blowfish Says:

    Atleast you understood the first part^^
    I had French the last time in the 8th grade (14 years old) and cant remember much anymore aswell.Same goes for Dutch that ive learnt from 11-13th grade.The only thing im still halfway good at is English^^

    Your mascot really got me motivated to try myself at drawing after years of absence.Did you teach it yourself or is there a handy tutorial`?
    How about materials?Any pencils you recommend?

Leave a Reply

