Chie Yoshioka MaCoPIX Desktop Mascot – The Making of…

chie-blink

Thats just something I whipped up in animation shop quickly. Just to show you the cuteness without having to video my desktop lol.

More stuff about how I made her below. Was influenced by the wonderful Mirai desktop girl by SG.

Those are all the faces I've got so far. I'll probably add more soon.

Those are all the faces I've got so far. I'll probably add more soon.

work-in-progress

That was taken while Mirai was still on board. I may well switch them round occasionally. But Chie is so lovely…

Half and half lol. I did literally just draw over Mirai. Lazy, yes, but I wanted to get it done fast. I might look for more doll bodies to use, since size doesn't seem to be a restriction...

Half and half lol. I did literally just draw over Mirai. Lazy, yes, but I wanted to get it done fast. I might look for more doll bodies to use, since size doesn’t seem to be a restriction…

I got her all hooked together, 5 animations set, but I’m still having problems with getting her to snap to the taskbar. It sort of works, but for some reason she’s floating above it… is that to do with the image border?? It shouldn’t be an issue cos its a transparent png file… like the mirai ones….

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Chie Yoshioka MaCoPIX Desktop Mascot – The Making of…”

  1. Snark Says:

    Holy shit that’s cute!

  2. Persocom Says:

    nice work she’s quite cute ^^

  3. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M-chan: Awww, lol. Btw, replied to your comment on Mimi-chan’s fanart post, hehe. Luckily, it’s not too late! ^_~

  4. Blowfish Says:

    Wow nice work even tough you were lazy!
    You really got bitten by the mascot fever by now eh`? ^_^

  5. puppy52doll Says:

    eeee kawaii! I’m too lazy at the moment to figure it out ^^;;;

  6. Santa Says:

    I believe the issue can be solved by adjusting the “Mascot Offset for Focus Follow” parameters. It tells the program where the picture’s… ugh… sitting point” is, relative to the picture. I think.

  7. BionicTenshi96 Says:

    So cute!!!! :3
    I have a question, how can I download Chie mascot?

  8. Ikhwan Setiawan Says:

    can you share it, i want it so much :3

Leave a Reply

