Impromtu London Loot

Today(Thursday), I went to London! Twas the results of blackmailing my parents after they guilted me into not going to the preview showing of Watchmen that I WON a ticket to…. At the Imax in London. The UK/England’s biggest screen. Was epic to say the least. Loved it. Was just as good, if not better than the first time I saw it on a normal size cinema screen. Seemed to finish in no time at all… Which I always assume is a good thing lol. If you can finish a movie wthout checking your watch/keitai clock.

When I was last visited this in Jan 2008, it was still under construction. Now, its full of AWESOME gaming machines!!!! Its so cool... I wish I had time to stay and play lol.

When I was last visited this in Jan 2008, it was still under construction. Now, its full of AWESOME gaming machines!!!! Its so cool... I wish I had time to stay and play lol.

 

After and before the cinema at 2:30, we visited(/I dragged her round) all the main geek/japanese interest-haunts, Orbital Manga, Tokyotoys, Cybercandy, Japan Center and Forbidden Planet. Found our way to Chinatown too lol. Bought some kocha, Meiji Apollo chocolate, and a daifuku from one of the shops there. We also spent some time trying to hunt down a McDonalds…. which…to our suprise… was hellishly hard to do around Trafalgar Square and even Convent Garden… loads of steakhouses but we only found one, very small Mcdonalds in between the Covent Garden area and Trafalgar Square. Loads around Piccadily…(Which, in the evening, reminds me of Shibuya, probably the closest thing we have to Shibuya… Pretty lights though.

Righto, now for the loot. Mostly sugary goodness this time… Japanese sugary goodness. Specifically Meiji stuff lol. I love their stuff… Years back I first tried the mini-multipack, liked 4 out of 5 of them. Today I was able to buy 3 of those 4 lol. The other one was just smartie-like chocolate I think…. can’t remember offhand.

"Yeaaaahh Charlie, yeaahhhhh! Lets go to Candy Mountain!!! Yeaaaahhhh!"

"Yeaaaahh Charlie, yeaahhhhh! Lets go to Candy Mountain!!! Yeaaaahhhh!"

I bought some other, non-Japanese stuff too. A Twinkie. I’d always wanted to try one, Mallo cups, which I take to be like Reeses Cups(GORGEOUS), only mallow filled(haven’t tried yet), a Mint Pattie. Which I assume is a peppermint patty. And I *hoped* it would be like a giant After Eight… but no such luck… more solid…. Like icing, only mint flavour. (For those who don’t know After Eights are a kind of square chocolate with a mint-fondant on the inside. They’re super-yummy, usually eaten more around Christmas, which sucks, cos I love ’em…) The mega-push pop thing you see is a childhood favourite of mine. I didn’t have them too often, which was what prompted me to get one… Nostalgia lol. It’s a bitch sometimes. AND, one of the best thing, they had Ramune in stock!! Last couple of times I visited there wasn’t any…. and I was disappointed to say the least. BUT this time they had like 4 flavours! Naturally I go for the brightest and most fake colour. E-Numbers = yummyness lol. You can’t deny it!!

I'm pretty sure I did squeal when I saw the meronpan in Japan Center. Same for the choco cornet. I never even consider the idea of them being there...

I'm pretty sure I did squeal when I saw the meronpan in Japan Center. Same for the choco cornet. I never even consider the idea of them being there...

I went to a shop in Chinatown to get the daifuku(top right) along with the Apollo strawberry chocolates(simply yummy.) The meronpan and choco cornet came from Japan Center. I was flabbergasted when I saw they had actual meronpan in store….

Isn't it pretty??? I don't even like Shana much lol.(Yet I have a figure...) Tasted really-really nice. Wish I'd bought 2....or more....

Isn't it pretty??? I don't even like Shana much lol.(Yet I have a figure...) Tasted really-really nice. Wish I'd bought 2....or more....

I looked through the rest of the bread products and saw the choco cornet too!!!

Yummy, but not enough chocolate! Needed to be more at the tip of it. Plenty at the chunky end. But I prefer meronpan. I love bready-doughy yummy foods. And it comes under that catagory.

Yummy, but not enough chocolate! Needed to be more at the tip of it. Plenty at the chunky end. But I prefer meronpan. I love bready-doughy yummy foods. And it comes under that catagory.

 I wanted more… but had to control oneself… I didn’t wanna spend too much. Am saving for…bigger and better things… Obviously not this Daifuku lol.

Tsubuan Daifuku. Though it looks more like mochi to me...I will see... do I have to do anything to it before eating? Under a grill? Oven?

Tsubuan Daifuku. Though it looks more like mochi to me...I will see... do I have to do anything to it before eating? Under a grill? Oven?

And now…. the one thing I had actually aimed to buy today. Which I’d hoped would be there. And that I have been making Blowfish play a guessing game with lol.

It's Fate! I don't even know her character lol. I just wanted an oppai mousepad BAAAAD.

It's Fate! I don't even know her character lol. I just wanted an oppai mousepad BAAAAD.

Thats right folks! I am now the proud owner of an oppai mousepad! It came from Tokyotoys. Cost £14. MUCH cheaper than any I’ve seen on ebay lol. Seemed reasonable to me. I got no clue if its official or not… wrapping doesn’t seem so. But feels right,(like people have said they’ve felt) and the actual pic looks good too. So I can’t tell… I’ve googled ‘Fate oppai Mousepads’ and various variations of that(lol), but I got nothing. Just other oppai mousepads.

Mousepad in use, it really is comfy. I don't know if its weird or not lol, but its nice and squishy. I want more... And I hope I don't wear it out...like Danny's Haruka...

Mousepad in use, it really is comfy. I don't know if its weird or not lol, but its nice and squishy. I want more... And I hope I don't wear it out...like Danny's Haruka...

Ahhhh I’m happy I have one. I feel, fulfilled, one more thing ticked off my list of ‘must own otaku’ items lol. Next is a dakimakura!! I think I know where I can get a cheap Yoko one…. I want a Clannad bedsheet too.. not to use ya’ll understand. To hang up. Though a giant pillow…. I dunno… pillows are awfully comfy….so that would mean a giant one would be awesomely so… nowhere I can get one though, would probably just have to sew multiple pillows together… lol.

The Saimoe Aquamarine round 2 results are out! I’m using this chart, more info. More confusing for some yes, but I likes it better hehe. More stats! It comes from here.

aquamarineresults2a

Am pretty happy with those results. Woulda liked Makoto to win. But I doubted it would happen…. against Mikuru lol.
And may I just say…. Go Sakura! Go Sakura! Go, Go, Go Sakura!!! lol Doesn’t look good in the next round though…. Against Fate…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Impromtu London Loot”

  1. lightningsabre Says:

    LOL Oppai mousepad!😄 So is it comfy on the wrist?😀
    Oppai mousepad revolution! You posted oppad this week and I posted one last week ^_^ Still though… it’s only wrapped in plastic like that… Mine came with a huge box with the full Yoko art on it (which i realized I should’ve taken a pic of it).

  2. Blowfish Says:

    Dang!
    I didnt expect an oppai mousepad.So how is it compared to the real thing?After all you CAN compare😉
    I guess that ill check out that part of London if I EVER get to the UK

    Are AfterEights that uncommon?You can get them around the year over here.Sweets are always good:D
    I had Ramune once and it wasnt that great imho.I like strong tastes in my drinks and Ramune had only a hint of flavor.

  3. Selidor Says:

    Daifuku is a type of mochi, so it’s basically the same thing, and you don’t have to do anything before eating it – it’s good as it is.

    I’m jealous – I used to go to London quite a lot, but it’s too expensive to get there from my university. I miss going to the Japan Centre ^^;

  4. Matteas Says:

    Fate oppai mousepad, great buy. It must be comfy. Okay, now I know where I have to go the next time I will get to London. Last time I was there I didn’t have much time and I was around Piccadily Circus, so I went to Forbidden Planet (the name fitted the situation because it was a school trip to England, and when we were in London, we were forbidden to leave the group and go anywhere). They had a lot of manga, a few figures, but I don’t recall anything else that would draw my interest. But it was two and a half year ago so I don’t remember it well.

    Those Meiji Apollo, and Meiji Choco Baby are very good.

  5. Persocom Says:

    wow I didn’t even know a Fate oppai mousepad existed. I loved baked goodies too, never had melon pan or choco coronet yet though. I have had daifuku though. Good thing I ate just a little while ago or I’d be raiding the fridge after seeing this post😄

  6. xJAYMANx Says:

    @M-chan: Haha, sooo the total number of calories equals how many? Hehehe. Ah, oppai mousepads. Thankfully, my Bamboo pen and tablet eliminates the need for it. Or the wicked fun, lol. >_<;

Leave a Reply

