Not all bad~ (+ Saimoe Topaz Round 3 Results)

f1

I know, I know… But I took lots of pretty pictures.(I have a strange liking for pics of flowers and other greenery with one bit in focus and the rest out of focus lol) And I wanted to post em here. Had a little visit to Saint Mary’s church at Houghton on the Hill. Not in the least bit Christian mind you, but you should see what it looked like before it was saved. In the 90’s it was literally covered in moss.

Completely moss-covered in 1990...

Completely moss-covered in 1990...

And this is what it looks like now…

All squeaky clean and restored!

All squeaky clean and restored!

(Insanely nice day today, all blue skys and sunshine. Very uncharacteristic of Norfolk lol)

church-front

church2

It’s a tiny little thing, hasn’t even got real pue’s(pew’s?) inside, just chairs in rows lol.

I don’t care much for churches… but it was such a nice day, and I wanted to take some pictures of something lol. Hard to imagine this was derelict not long back… It’s won awards for being so pretty. Tired with Windsor Castle(kinda unfair seeing that Windsor Castle is like epicly-big compared to this tiny place.

Pretty Garden. Very pretty. The nice weather probably amplified this.

Pretty Garden. Very pretty. The nice weather probably amplified this.

bf2

wf1

wf2

yf1

Bumblybee!! Or least looks like it… doesn’t seem fuzzy enough though….

bfs3

Its occasional stuff like this what reminds me that living in the countryside isn’t all bad… usually though, the weather is pretty sucky and you have to drive at least 20 minutes to get any place fun. But the nice weather brings out the niceness of the rural areas.

Inside the little church, new roofing, had to be done.

Inside the little church, new roofing, had to be done.

The original walls have been uncovered too. This thing is like 1000 years old...

The original walls have been uncovered too. This thing is like 1000 years old...

I think thats the original stuff anyways… lol, either way, it looks old. The church itself is over 1000 years old. Insane old… heck… my house is only 300 years-odd.

Anyways… just wanted to post it. I know its not what ya’ll want. I will go back to watching ‘Lord of War’ now, hooray for Nick Cage!! Instant movie win I say. Oh dear… another hallelujah remake just came on… bad…. the best one was in Shrek lol. And oh… we’re getting to the end of the movie…. the bit I’ve actually caught before. I need one of those storage units… for all my stuff.. the figure boxes… etc lol. Would be so useful.

Oh! Saimoe round 3 results are out. Just a few minutes ago.

Click for larger version.

Click for larger version.

Came from the usual place. Go join in! I’m happy that Yami beat Mei. And that Fuuko won. Why did Shiki have to lose though? And Makoto… And Sakura….And Chii… *sulk* But Kotomi, Ayu and Nagisa won… so its not all bad…

Tis all for now. Bamboo Blade time now. Oyasumi minna!

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Not all bad~ (+ Saimoe Topaz Round 3 Results)”

  1. Blowfish Says:

    That church looks more like a fortress than a church!
    I think that you meant that Ivy was crawling up the church in the 90s and not moss eh? ;D

    Your house is about 300 years old? Holey Moley! What does it look like?
    The winter must be cold! Or maybe you are of royal descent and live in a castle?That would be sweet

  2. Snark Says:

    In all honesty, the moss covered church looks pretty cool =P

    Though the garden is indeed very pretty! And you take some lovely pictures! Also, a 300 year old house sounds bitchin’, what’s it like?

    And proving I have no affinity for moe whatsoever, everyone I liked in the Saimoe contest is now out, I don’t even know who to root for anymore… T_T

  3. Michael Flux Says:

    Wow, I absolutely love this photo! Just a bit of blurriness going on there, but other then that, w00t! ^_^

  4. nintendokid Says:

    I helped change those score!

  5. puppy52doll Says:

    nice pix😀 thanks for sharing with us❤!

  6. T.I.P. Says:

    Very beautiful pictures. I love old historic buildings, they add character to the surrounding. Hmm…1000 years old, not too bad…I don’t think I can find anything over 200 years old where I live “orz

    Doesn’t living in a 300 year old house creep you out? I mean those are the origins of most horror movies. lol

Leave a Reply

