Fraulein Revoltech Yoko Movie Ver.

up1

I am very glad I didn’t get the first Yoko to be released. This one is much improved. The face is nicer. Her yoko-pai’s are not droopy anymore. And you get better accesories. More pics below the cut.

boxfront

Only my second Fraulein, first being Pocco, also rather scantily clad oddly enough lol.

boxback

I heard about the Queens Blade girls getting the Fraulein treatment.Tis in keeping with the scantily clad girlies.

I heard about the Queens Blade girls getting the Fraulein treatment.Tis in keeping with the scantily clad girlies.

open-box

I had a little panic earlier on when I managed to flip the contents of the box(excluding Yoko herself) onto the floor. Thought I’d lost one of the golden hair chopsticks…. but it’d bounced(somehow) behind a box…

A bag 'o' hands and heads lol.

A bag 'o' hands and heads lol.

The lovely hair-down Yoko.

The lovely hair-down Yoko.

She is a beauty. And the second Gurren Lagann figure I own… and I have yet to see Gurren Lagann… least I watched Code Geass before I bought Figma Lulu and Shirley lol. I do need to watch it… I’ll make a point of watching the rest(I’ve seen 3 eps before now) after I’ve down with Bamboo Blade.

close-yoko

They definately did a good job sorting out the face. It was pretty awful before.

spare-hair-n-face

Lotsa hands!! Nice and sturdy feeling! I don't feel like I'll brake them, like with Figma hands.

Lotsa hands!! Nice and sturdy feeling! I don't feel like I'll brake them, like with Figma hands.

Big guns!!!! And a little gun lol. I've got her holding the itty-bitty one at the mo.

Big guns!!!! And a little gun lol. I've got her holding the itty-bitty one at the mo.

I love that Frauleins can sit in that pose.

I love that Frauleins can sit in that pose.

As I said, love this pose, and its a shame that most Figma can’t pull this pose off. And even with Yoko’s big-boots she can do it. And as you can see, for ease of posing, I’ve switched the bigger hair out. I prefer the look I think… but its awkard to move, it is rubbery though, not possibly snappable like Tsuruya-san’s hair.

stretch2

Experimenting with the moveability of Yoko. Not as good as Busou Shinki’s, but a *tad* better than Figma’s. Figma’s joints don’t get loose though, and they’re legs lift a little higher, but Frauleins arm movements are superior.

stretch

jump

Tis how far back she can tilt her head with the scarf on. Without it can go back more.

Tis how far back she can tilt her head with the scarf on. Without it can go back more.

ponytail

Spot the difference!!

Spot the difference!!

Yoko is much lovely. Once again, very glad I waited for the movie version. The only annoying thing is that Fraulein’s seem to have at least one joint thats perpetially loose… For my Pocco it was her right elbow joint. For Yoko its her left thigh/stocking joint. I’ve temporarily solved the issue with white tack. Tis why the gap on the left leg is slightly wider than the rights. But it could have been worse. The arms and knee joints could be loose. That would suck major ass. The arm joints seem to be more Figma-like than before. The legs are the same kinda joints, only better, more sturdy. Frauleins overall seem more sturdy, which I like. And I like the clicky-noise some of the joints make, I know this bugs some folks though.

As for paintwork, tis very nice. Theres even toning on her skin around her stomach and yoko-pai. More folks need to give Frauleins a try. Both Figma and Fraulein have their ups and downs, and they’re not releasing exactly the same characters, so least theres some variety to it.

Now I gotta prepare for the epic tv quest that is Thursday. ER, Big Bang Theory and Brothers and Sisters. But tonight ER is a double bill… even longer… :sob: Means shifting things around.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Fraulein Revoltech Yoko Movie Ver.”

  1. Snark Says:

    Hmm, something about that face still doesn’t seem to sit well with me…

    Oh well, have the Fraulein figures improved much? I got the Rei fraulein, but I was pretty unimpressed with her…

  2. Gunstray Says:

    Nice review, But Im more eager to get her just for her gun^^;;

  3. ELTboy Says:

    I am not a fan of poseable figures but she looks very pretty indeed. Definitely way better than the first release as you mentioned.

  4. Matt Says:

    Definitely better with the scarf one. Without, she looks like a giraffe😀 Ahhh, mine is on its way, I hope it will arrive soon😦

  5. Blowfish Says:

    Fräulein Figures are constantly improving and I dont have any of the problems they had when they were in their children shoes anymore.

    So you like the bigger boobed Yoko?Im pretty happy with my normal Version and Im not that bothered by her face.She looks weird to me with open hair though

    The QB figures wont be from the Fräulein but the regular Revoltech Line

    Havent seen GL yet?
    Loved the First Part and Hated the Second Part of the series ^^;;;

  6. Matt Says:

    Nope, Queen’s Blade Revoltech are a unique line and are not part of the Yamaguchi Revoltech (I assume that by “regular”, you mean “Yamaguchi). Reina’s reference is 001 and anyway, they are sculpted by Ooshima Yuuki.

  7. T.I.P. Says:

    Great get, and thanks for the review. I’m just waiting for mine to arrive…maybe some time this week. ^^ I am looking for the first Yoko so I can complete the set, but I will be happy with the new one…when I get it.

  8. Coco the Bean Says:

    Wow she looks really nice. When I’m considering getting my first Fraulein she’s on my list.😀

  9. Q Says:

    This Yoko certainly looks better than the previous version. Fraulein is surely improving to make it more competitive. Perhaps me and others will have more confidence with Fraulein in the future (even though I haven’t own one yet).

    Man, seeing Yoko without her scarf somehows looks really odd… @_@

  10. taketombo Says:

    She looks so much better that the previous version i own, this one comes with so much more and the faces are just so much more cuter!
    I must get this in the future!

Leave a Reply

