Dekimashita!!! + Fake Eyes & More

Today is a good day. A very good day. I fixed my laptop. I had to partially factory restore it from a HD partition, sure, but I did it, after hours of faffing and looking for other solutions. But it was the only way that I could ever move files from one folder to another again… and all because I saved a stupid game in the program files folder and not a folder of its own….

Very cute, but kinda evil, Vista-tan. Perfect for Vista really. Beware, 4.8mb in size. Just warning ya's.

Very cute, but kinda evil, Vista-tan. Perfect for Vista really. Beware, 4.8mb in size. Just warning ya's.

 Much more below the cut. Sherlock Holmes. Fake eyes. Underwear. You name it lol.

So when I tried to uninstall… it started uninstalling more than it should have… I must say… most unistall.exe files say ‘do you want to remove this game/program from the system?’ or something similar. But this one didn’t…. it just started and didn’t specify for just the games files…. Before I realised it’d already got rid of some files… not even sure what they were…. Anyways…. Its done. Its dusted. Everything is back in place, files are safe. For a while I was really panicking about to get the files off my laptop, since it wasn’t me move anything, copy, cut or paste, or even send to. The only way was to compress files into rar’s or zip’s and save them in a different location…. Only discovered this after I’d people all these different registry-fixer things and file-recovery things. To no avail sadly. But its fixed now. Must stop ranting. Onto to more fun things!!!

Sherlock Holmes!!! Already posted this on the DC member news, but covering it here too. Looks like RDJ is going to be as cheeky and womanizing as he was in Iron Man, only with a pretty nifty British accent. (I get to use the word nifty cos I am British lol, but no other nationality gets too lol, tis the law.) You can see, and download much higher res versions of the trailer here. My friend calls him Sex. Which…well…look for ya self lol.

'Madam, I need you to remain calm, and trust me, I'm a professional.'

'Madam, I need you to remain calm, and trust me, I'm a professional.'

'Beneath this pillow, lies the key to my release.'

'Beneath this pillow, lies the key to my release.'

(These are both big enough to be used as wallpapers btw, dld’ the very-very large 186mb file for a 2 minute trailer lol. Worth it though.)

Trailer makes the movie look like jolly good fun. BUT we have to wait over 6 months for it to be released…. its the 25th for America…. don’t even know what it is for the UK yet… will check later.

Now for the fake eyes I mentioned in the title.

Spotted a lovely pair of eyes that I liked on Denver Doll. Couldn't resist.

Spotted a lovely pair of eyes that I liked on Denver Doll. Couldn't resist.

They look so pretty in the sunlight. Want...Mabel....nao....

They look so pretty in the sunlight. Want...Mabel....nao....

16mm eyes, Alice Blue. From Denver Doll. A Canadian Dollfie supplier, and coincidently where I spotted Mabel for the first time.

Also….

I wanted something exactly like this for my dollfie to wear while she hasn't got anything else. Ofc, don't have her yet either lol

I wanted something exactly like this for my dollfie to wear while she hasn't got anything else. Ofc, don't have her yet either lol

This was so perfect I couldn’t pass it up. Also from Canada lol. Ebay this time. A satin-y slip for dollfie sleepytime lol. Or to wear under darker coloured clothing to avoid staining. We’ll see.

And finally, last night while I was bored, waiting for things to reinstall and what not, I took some piccies of one of my favourite girlies, sits right next to me atm.

Used a top light with diffuser, helped make the softer light. But other than that, didn't do anything special, was just bored and looking for stuff to do lol.

Used a top light with diffuser, helped make the softer light. But other than that, didn't do anything special, was just bored and looking for stuff to do lol.

haruka12

She's so lovely... Still only 2 Haruka figures on the market atm. (3 including the special colour version of the Toys Works one, but its not as Haruka-esque as the Clayz

She's so lovely... Still only 2 Haruka figures on the market atm. (3 including the special colour version of the Toys Works one, but its not as Haruka-esque as the Clayz

haruka11

Me likes that they’re warm feeling piccies. I didn’t wanna fiddle with the colours to get them more real.

If you do want a Haruka Nogizaka figure, do yourself a favour, and get this one lol.

I think thats about it for now… I’m just waiting around after uni… seeing movies, being lazy, sleeping in really late etc etc. Not doing much of anything.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Dekimashita!!! + Fake Eyes & More”

  1. puppy52doll Says:

    nice entry Meimi😀 look forward to see your dollfie!😉

  2. Snark Says:

    Jesus the whole laptop fiasco sounded shitty >_=(

  3. necrophadian Says:

    you had me at fake eyes…damn DC.com net jargon. so confusing

  4. Kairu Ishimaru Says:

    FFFFFFFFFFFF what the fuck is Sherlock Holmes doing there!?

    • meimi132 Says:

      Because, its freakin’ awesome! And I’m a RDJ fangirl lol. When theres finally a trailer for Shanghai, thats getting a spot too lol. (Shanghai has John Cusack + Jeffrey Dean Morgan! Its like an uber win!!)

  5. Persocom Says:

    nice Haruka figure ^^ That Sherlock Holmes movie looks interesting enough, my mom watched the old Sherlock Holmes movies when I was a kid. Looks like you’re quite prepared for your dollfie ^^

  6. T.I.P. Says:

    That’s a lovely photo of a lovely figure. ^^ Will look forward for your Dollfie news.😀

Leave a Reply

