Haruhi Season 2 has begun!!!!

haruhi

It has begun!! Actar made us aware via his DC news item! So very grateful! Otherwise I’d have no clue lol.

Hopefully a fansub should be released later today… since it is Haruhi after all, and theres been pretty much a 3 year gap… Is this the longest gap between seasons for any show or anime?

Actar also provided links for some other screenshots of the first episode, entitled Bamboo Leaf Rhapsody. I will only post one other picture, because it reminds me of other Kyoani works.

I wonder just how many other blogs will report on this… eh, dont care. Tis Haruhi season 2! The wait is finally over!! Ofc we won’t be getting a new episode every week… as the first season is still rerunning.

Just wanted to spread the love!!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Haruhi Season 2 has begun!!!!”

  1. phossil Says:

    fansubs please…

  2. Nopy Says:

    I was waiting for this to come out all day at work, luckily the subs came out a few minutes after I got home. So good ^.^

  3. Harts Says:

    Great news, thanks for telling:)

  4. Snark Says:

    Huh, so there really is a second season after all O.o
    Maybe I’ll give it a look once the inevitable english dub rolls in, but I can do without Haruhi for the moment 😉

    And not to steal Haruhi’s thunder, but 3 years is nothing compared to the 11 year wait between seasons 3 and 4 of Slayers =P

  5. meronpan Says:

    yum, maybe it’s because i never got that insanely into the first season (despite my large number of haruhi figures ^^;) but i totally loved the first new episode ^^

    great stuff! can’t wait for more new material!

    not to mention i love… err hmm… i’ll avoid spoilers for the time being 😛

  6. xjaymanx Says:

    @Meimi132-chan: Haha, yeah, it’s been a sick, tired, long wait. But I think this “Bamboo Leaf Rhapsody” episode was pretty decent! I’m still trying to wrap my brain around their concept of inserting 14 new episodes interspersed within the chronological sequence of the 14 original episodes. Which is why they’re playing “old” episodes with the “new” along a continuous 28-episode timeline, hehe. Unreal. ^_^

  7. tflops Says:

    Damn, I have my eyes on Haruhi, stared at her like 5 mins O_O

Leave a Reply

