MS-14B/C Gelgoog Canon – Part 1

On sunday night, I started building my newest Gelgoog, a 1/100th scale Master Grade, biggest so far. Today is wednesday. I haven’t been building it every waking hour of the day.

Sunday night I made part of the arms and the head. Was very late, so didn’t get much done.

1

Oh, I also found a nice little tool set, with a pair of side clippers like I needed, and better file than I had, plus some tweezers and a needle file. Didn’t get anything done monday cos I wanted the tools before I continued. Few more pics below.

This is what I did on monday evening, during Britains Got Talent again lol.

This is what I did on tuesday evening, during Britains Got Talent again lol.

Finished the arms and hands and shoulders. Love the movable hands. So cute!

Got more done. Leg building.

Got more done. Leg building.

So far the fiddliest bit was tubing on the pieces bottom left. Now I know sandpapers involved somewhere in the process of building… but where?? After? During the building of the bits and pieces? And when, if I want to, should I use the gundam markers for the panels or something?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “MS-14B/C Gelgoog Canon – Part 1”

  1. Arein Says:

    This was the first time I heard someone refer to gunpla as cute.. :3

    Wow you’re much more equipped than me, still had to buy a side cutter and some pliers.

    And are you planning on applying topcoat on the Gelgoog?

  2. GNdynames Says:

    sandpaper is used to sand off the nub marks, I don’t have needle files so I only use sandpaper to sand off the nubs, but if it’s clean enough with files alone then it’s not necessary (if you’re not going to paint, using fine sandpaper at the end will mess up the texture of the part surface, from experience).

    With panel lines, a thin tip marker or mechanical pencil will do (0.3mm tips IIRC). Gundam markers are expensive and are best avoided if possible. However, I’m forced to use gundam markers since I use oil based paints and no alternatives work.

    Looks good so far, but since I paint my kits I don’t really know how to make the nub marks disappear (other than painting over them that is).

  3. Michael Flux Says:

    So do you think you’ll give it a custom paint job or will just leave it stock?

    • meimi132 Says:

      I honestly have no clue.. its better to paint it before putting it together right?
      If I did… I’d probly paint it like my favourite Gelgoog. The colour of the Gelgoog in this pic https://meimi132.files.wordpress.com/2008/07/caption2.jpg But I’ll probably leave it the way it is, maybe ink in the panels. But I’m not that confident at building them yet lol. Don’t wanna ruin it by messing up the paintwork lol.

  4. Snark Says:

    Fuck, that Gelgoog is turning out nicely! As I’ve mentioned prior, I’m really looking forward to seeing the finished product!

Leave a Reply

