Recent Goodies

New loot

Well, this be some of my recent loot. I finally got a new phone aswell. Still not sure how I feel about it… Candybar style might be better for me… since I’m used to it…. The Hen Tie tshirt I ordered when Fakku did a second run of them, it arrived at home and my mother brought it up to me when we visited the grandparents. The Yoshika Nendoroid is a figure I preordered (I think….) either way. I has her now! All I have to do now is wait for the Alter. Though I prefer the face on the AmiAmi one. Either way though, Yoshika!! I want a Lynette too.

All the bits and pieces you get, and Yoshika ofc lol

All the bits and pieces you get, and Yoshika ofc lol

Out of her box and on the stand!!

Out of her box and on the stand!!

Yoshika has the most parts for any Nendo base I’ve seen. Granted I only have 3 Nendoroids including her. But there are so many attachment doohickys lol.

LOVE the base.

LOVE the base.

I know that some folks dont like when they incorporate the logo or name into the base. But I love this. The Strike Witches logo is the base. Just awesome. Even more awesome if it were colour lol. But still awesome.

Isn't she lovely?! With the hat and the Striker units? And the sukumizu!

Isn't she lovely?! With the hat and the Striker units? And the sukumizu!

She’s got such a lovely face, how can you not love that face? Right now she’s in a slightly different pose, holding her gun, with the ears and tail on. Legs forward not back. Gawd she’s cute.

My new keitai. Decided that Nokia's win, since my last one is 6 years old and still working perfectly.

My new keitai. Decided that Nokia's win, since my last one is 6 years old and still working perfectly.

(Found the cute little Chupa Chups phone charm on the way back home from the grandparents. I want more…wish I’d bought at least one more…) The phone itself is less than 10cm long, less than 5cm wide and just less than 1.5cm deep. Bout 2cm shorter than my old phone, same width pretty much and just a bit less in depth., wish I’d taken some comparison pics now… lol

nokia back

Nice size keypad. Though I'm not used to bumping my thumb on anything while typing using the 1,2 or 3 keys. Tis why another candybar might be better...

Nice size keypad. Though I'm not used to bumping my thumb on anything while typing using the 1,2 or 3 keys. Tis why another candybar might be better...

As you may have noticed, I’ve customised it lol. I gots me some awesome ringtones on it(seems to be a K-on! theme going atm, but there Clannad, Kannagi and other wallpapers on there too). On the TINY 32mb internal memory… no expandable memory.. *sob* I don’t know why I didn’t check before I got it. My mother says if I don’t like it she will have it, cos she likes it too lol. Tis a very pretty phone, nice design. But it looks like the battery life ain’t too good… My Nokia 3510i could go longer than a week without dying. I didn’t do much with it though. I need to do a test where I just charge it and see how long it takes to run down. I am happy I finally get to use the many phone charms I’ve collected over the years lol. Oh, the screen is 128×160, 65k colours. Weights just 97 grams. I can’t feel it in my leg pocket like I could my 3510i… it worries me slightly…cos I probably wouldn’t notice if it wasn’t in the pocket…

The phones which are contenders if I don’t like the 2680 slider, are the Nokia 7310(£69.95) or Nokia 6300(£78.24). Both very similar. Similar prices, (oh yeah, never said what the 2680 cost, did I? Only £35. For just £5 more I coulda got a Samsung with a memory card slot AND usb connection… :sob: But Nokia’s win. Both the other Nokia’s, 7310+6300 are candybars. Nice screens. The 7310 has the advantage of being PINK!! With spare cases lol. But the reviews for the 6300 are better, even if it is older, comes in all black or black and silver. Not bad looking… but its not pink lol. One thing is the 6300 has seperate keys for the numbers. Not like the 7310 that has 4 bars.

Really… I’d most want a nice Japanese flip phone, but they’re not exactly easy to get… or cheap…

Not to forget the bluetooth dongle.

Got it in the O2 store. I was desperate. I paid £10, when I could have got one for less than half of the price on Amazon... but since there is no USB connection, I couldn't get files onto the fone any other way. And I NEEDED too. Otherwise I'd be hating it.

Got it in the O2 store. I was desperate. I paid £10, when I could have got one for less than half of the price on Amazon... but since there is no USB connection, I couldn't get files onto the fone any other way. And I NEEDED too. Otherwise I'd be hating it.

As with my laptop when I first got it, I had to customise it to my own liking very quickly… otherwise I’d hold a grudge against it. Might consider it weird holding a grudge a piece of technology lol. Tis just how I roll. Specially when its crappy Vista lol.

Oh, and of course, the Hen Tie tshirt. Had to get one. Too awesome not too. Wore it to see Terminator Salvation. I wonder what any Fakku readers thought, if any, saw it lol. Tis a nice quality, heavy cotton(not good in this weather lol, thin layers better in summer lol) with the nice screen print.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Recent Goodies”

  1. Coco the Bean Says:

    Yoshika is so cute .< I bet people will comment on how cute the hen is without realizing what it means lol.

  2. Orcinus Says:

    That shirt’s so subtly clever.

  3. Snark Says:

    I burn with rage that you have a Yoshika nendo! I’ve already dug too deep into my wallet to be able to afford her T_T

    And god I love that hentai shirt😄

  4. Persocom Says:

    That’s what I need to watch next! Strike Witches! I only watched the first 2 episodes from what I can remember. Does your mom know the joke behind the Hen Tie shirt? 😄

    • meimi132 Says:

      I think I told them lol. Whether or not they remember, I don’t know hehe. I just hope some people get it. Tho the UK is so devoid of DCer’s n proper otaku…

  5. optic Says:

    I wish most of the nendo’s will come with their own custom base. I really like it and just the base itself warrants a buy.
    I already have the Alter version preordered so I hope she comes with her own custom base as well.

    Lovely phone. Like ur customization of ur own Mio wallpaper. Very cute. :3

  6. Kanon Says:

    Yoshika is indeed lovely. Too cute! It took me a few minutes to understand the shirt but I get it now!😀 Nice

  7. phossil Says:

    awww, Yoshika Nendo.. kawaiii~~~~

    I was wishing to buy her until she run out…

  8. Blowfish Says:

    That Cock Shirt is awesome! No Idea where hes from but id love to own one aswell

Leave a Reply

