Clannad – Favourite Anime ~Ichi~

The 5, most important girls of Clannad. Sad that Ryou's not there, but not a big fan of the Fujibayashi twins anyhow.

The 5, most important girls of Clannad. Sad that Ryou's not there, but not a big fan of the Fujibayashi twins anyhow.

Rewatching Clannad for the third time with my little brother at the moment. Only just realising watching anime with someone can enhance viewing pleasure. Depending on the series or even episode. Comedies are good for groups, but when its an epic-sobfest, like so many of Clannad’s episodes are, it can be better to watch alone, so you can let yourself break down fully.

Love this pic. Love Dango Daikazoku. Too cute.

Love this pic. Love Dango Daikazoku. Too cute.

When watching the end of Fuuko’s arc today, we kept getting interrupted, and it had to be paused n stuff… which is blasphemy… interrupting the greatness of that episode was just… wrong… but I still cried… Always do… Only thing thats made me cry more is in After Story when Fuuko was introduced for a second time… I can’t remember which arc in Kanon made me cry most…. but I shall see when I rewatch it with my brother. (I’m moulding him, Muwhahahahah!!!)

Pretty sure I've put this pic in a blog post before, but I love it. I lol everytime I see it, Sunohara the pimp haha.

Pretty sure I've put this pic in a blog post before, but I love it. I lol everytime I see it, Sunohara the pimp haha.

So I decided to do a post dedicated to Clannad because I realised I haven’t done before… I might do a series of posts about my favourite series actually… would be fun for me if no one else hehe. So some more pics from one of my favourite series, think I’ll do that too. include a nice selection of images from the series too. Now to pick my next favourite…

From After Story, Nagisa in her super-cute maid outfit.

From After Story, Nagisa in her super-cute maid outfit.

Fuuko and Ushio. Can the world deal with such cuteness? Would one call Fuuko moe? I wanted to, but am not sure... since Kotomi is and she's like an opposite of Fuuko. Or is moe in the eye of the beholder?

Fuuko and Ushio. Can the world deal with such cuteness? Would one call Fuuko moe? I wanted to, but am not sure... since Kotomi is and she's like an opposite of Fuuko. Or is moe in the eye of the beholder?

All the main girlies. Not leaving anyone out this time. Prefer the other one for wallpaper use though.

All the main girlies. Not leaving anyone out this time. Prefer the other one for wallpaper use though.

Ahhhh Ushio! Too cute! I love her seiyuu to bits, she was Tat in Klonoa 2 Lunatea's Veil, and she's Chi in Chi's Sweet Home. Love her.

Ahhhh Ushio! Too cute! I love her seiyuu to bits, she was Tat in Klonoa 2 Lunatea's Veil, and she's Chi in Chi's Sweet Home. Love her.

Kotomi's awkward brand of Moe is just too much to resist. (God awkwards a weird spelt word...)

Kotomi's awkward brand of Moe is just too much to resist. (God awkwards a weird spelt word...)

Me thinks 8 pics are enough, could do more, but 8’s my lucky number, so I’ll stick with 8. For now. lol.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Clannad – Favourite Anime ~Ichi~”

  1. optic Says:

    The only series I recall watching 3+ times is Stellvia. But that was a long time ago.
    The next time I rewatch Clannad again will liked be when I get a hold of the DVDs.

  2. Arein Says:

    Only anime that I’ve watched twice are Death Note and the first four movies of Kara no Kyoukai.. Still had to re-watch the fifth one.

    I have all of the episodes of Clannad ~After Story~ in my HDD for a long time but I stopped at the 10th episode.. The only Clannad I’ve watched since then is the Kyou chapter >_<

  3. jusuchin85 Says:

    Until now, CLANNAD never fails to impress me with its storyline. Beautiful, yet touching at the same time. Very thoughtful, to say the least…

    The only anime that I’ve watched countless times would be Evangelion. I don’t know why but it must be the fact that the genius plot just made wanna watch it more and more!

  4. RyoBase Says:

    It’s the only anime that made me cried more than once.

  5. T.I.P. Says:

    Funny that I was re-watching Clannad last night as well. Only went up to episode 8 though before I fell asleep. ^^

    It has to be one of the best series/story I’ve watched so far. I love Kyou though.

  6. blueskysapphire Says:

    Clannad was one of the best Animes in the last years. But if you have watched only this one and not Clannad ~ After Story ~ you have missed something.

  7. nagisafurokawa Says:

    nagisa fan

  8. zquallleonheart Says:

    In my opinion, I don’t think there will be another anime that will move me to tears while at the same time keeping a marvelous, understandable plot. Being a cold-hearted, yet kind kind of a guy, I’d say its embarrassing. I am a extremely huge fan of CLANNAD and Nagisa at most. THANKS!

Leave a Reply

