Ouran High Host Club – Favourite Anime ~Ni~

Ouran happens to be one of the very few bishie anime I've watched and enjoy.

Ouran happens to be one of the very few bishie anime I've watched and enjoy.

Now for the second of my favourite anime. Was a choice between this, Nogizaka Haruka, and Sky Girls. Theres always time lol.

Ouran is a strange series. Cos its predominantly comedy, ne? But its got some really heartwarming moments too. And the music is lovely. Not just the op or ed. The score is so lovely. The Sakura Kiss strings and piano versions just make me well up… more so than the normal version. Good song can evoke emotions even without the right imagery. And Ourans does this splendidly. I stumbled upon Ouran completely random, around the time I watched Lovely Complex and tried other stuff, Aria, Welcome to the NHK, lotsa things. Only a few really stuck. Ouran being one of them.

Now the twins were never my favourites, but they're damn funny.

Now the twins were never my favourites, but they're damn funny.

Tamaki-sama was always my favourite. His complete idiocy, but he’s so kindhearted, even if he’s vain & whatnot. He’s who I wanted Haruhi to end up with.

ouran4

I wish they’d make a second series… suprising they didn’t really… considering its popularity. Or was it not that popular in Japan when it came out? I don’t know… Anyways, theres lots more story to cover, and I’m not a big fan of the manga’s art style… And sometimes(like with the Haruhi novels) I don’t wanna ruin the plot for myself. It’s so hard not to just read the novel that Endless Eight is featured in. Unless its exclusive to series 2 of Haruhi that is.

Also, I’m getting a tad impatient waiting for the summer anime to come out. And get subbed. Need moar!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Ouran High Host Club – Favourite Anime ~Ni~”

  1. Sassie Says:

    ERrm. I wanted haruhi to end up with hikaru T^T i was so sad when it didn’t happen T^T but i’m also okay with her being with tamaki.

  2. Snark Says:

    A second season of Ouran would be massive tits!

    But yeah, Haruhi (Not Suzumiya) and Tamaki are some of my favourite anime characters out.

Leave a Reply

