Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu – Favourite Anime ~San~

Too cute ain't she? Voiced by the great Mamiko Noto.

Too cute ain't she? Voiced by the great Mamiko Noto.

When I first read about Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu, I knew I had to watch it. It’s about a girl otaku! Something I could relate to slightly more than say… Sky Girls or Haruhi lol, not that I didn’t love those too ofc.

How cute is that? Really?

How cute is that? Really?

That screen was from the first episode, already moeing up the series. Its a bit fanservicey too, but I can forgive it that due to all the moe and Mamiko Noto. Yuuto Ayase ain’t bad either. Gentlemenly.

I love her in this outfit, there is a figure of it, but doesn't look nearly as nice as the Clayz one I own.

I love her in this outfit, there is a figure of it, but doesn't look nearly as nice as the Clayz one I own.

The hair colour seems to vary from light novel illustration to anime, don’t it? Cute none the less. I really do hope they release the second season(which I think they are making) soon. I hope the wait for it ain’t as long as the wait for Haruhi 2.

The opening, I love it, but I heard some people didn’t. Overall I like the ending better though.

And the ending. I love the animation style in the ending. Super awesome.

This was made from screenshots that came from the op titles. Edited a bit too, looks cool though. This is the outfit the Clayz figure is wearing. If you can call a bikini and choker an outfit lol

This was made from screenshots that came from the op titles. Edited a bit too, looks cool though. This is the outfit the Clayz figure is wearing. If you can call a bikini and choker an outfit lol

This is, more or less, the pose the figures in. So cute.

This is, more or less, the pose the figures in. So cute.

Isn't she adorable!!!

Isn't she adorable!!!

Not only is there a well-shaped, well-endowed lovely, theres her younger DFC imouto for those who want that kinda thing!

Not only is there a well-shaped, well-endowed lovely, theres her younger DFC imouto for those who want that kinda thing!

I love Haruka’s Secret for so many reasons. Some of these are, Mamiko Noto, the injokes, the not-so-discreet advertising of other anime series, like Shakugan no Shana.

shana cosplay

I love when anime references other anime. Like in Genshiken where the phones go off and he names all the anime themes.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu – Favourite Anime ~San~”

  1. jusuchin85 Says:

    Despite all the fanservice this series have, I thoroughly enjoy it! I’m not a fan of fanservice anime, mind you. But watching shows like this which is similar to Genshiken (in a way) really ticks you off!

    Can’t wait for season 2 to start! ^^ More love and more Haruka-san!

    p/s: I’ve already changed my blog to a different domain. It’s the old one now (http://jusuchin85.com).

  2. Snark Says:

    Nogizaka Haruka was one of those shows that I really wanted to like but just couldn’t. The moeness almost choked me to death >_>

    Which was a shame really, the jokes and references were really quite good…

  3. rockleelotus Says:

    anime about a girl otaku? will definitely look into that ^^
    im in the middle of watching Genshiken too, enjoying it very much.

  4. optic Says:

    The cosplay of shana-chan was just too cute. I don’t know how many times I replay that bit. lol

  5. Kali Says:

    meh i really wanted to like this but just couldn’t.way too dissapointed but glad that i found something better

Leave a Reply

