Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuutsu – Favourite Anime ~Yon~

From animepaper, so very cute! Love it.

From animepaper, so very cute! Love it.

This is one of those titles I didn’t watch right away due to the hype. Like Naruto(which I still hate) and Bleach(eh, its alright, better than Naruto at any rate.) I didn’t really wanna like it, cos I didn’t wanna become a Haruhiist, or a Harutard, whatever they’re called.

Sadly, after I finally watched it, well while I was watching, I loved it. I love series that don’t give away the whole plot, the whole story. Like Lost, I like series wrapped in enigma’s, wrapped in a mystery, wrapped in pastery, baked in a lie!! lol.

wallpaper_008

I love that they showed the episodes out of order, just to confuse the viewer. I love that they weren’t afraid to do that, no American or UK show would be brave enough to do that, everything has to be spelled out so an idiot could understand it over here… Tis why the Japanese way of storytelling is so different to the Western way, our very linear way. Introduction of characters > discovery/crisis > solving crisis > resolution > END.  I think theres a name for that structure… a story arc or something. Switching round the episode order in the UK would confuse viewers and probably put them off… whereas I would be like ‘omg ooooo the confusion! I love it!’ Wouldn’t watch and still love Lost if I didnt like a bit of confusion. Wheres the fun of a readable plot? I mean, yeah, its nice for stuff to be predicitable, like Castle, and other CSI-type crime-related shows. But not always. It can get boring, specially if the characters are lame.

The Lovely Yuki. In honor of my little brother. Yuki's his favourite, he'd even getting a figma of her, I hope to god he don't break her...

The Lovely Yuki. In honor of my little brother. Yuki's his favourite, he'd even getting a figma of her, I hope to god he don't break her...

Once you get into Haruhi, it’ll never let you go… my little brother is the latest to discover this. And is now battling with me as to who will get the next novel… Sometimes I wish I hadn’t converted folks to liking anime. But then I remember, otherwise I wouldn’t have anyone in RL to talk to about it. And sometimes its just nice to just gush about your favourite anime, or new anime. And before moulding my little bro, I didn’t have anyone to watch anime with if I wanted to. Now I have a close, on hand disciple to watch anime with.

Mikuru, my 2nd favourite, first being Tsuruya-san. The Haruhi+Yuki a joint third. But Emiri holds a special place in my heard due to sharing the same name as me.

Mikuru, my 2nd favourite, first being Tsuruya-san. The Haruhi+Yuki a joint third. But Emiri holds a special place in my heard due to sharing the same name as me.

SOS cat girls. Tsuruya-san ftw!

SOS cat girls. Tsuruya-san ftw!

The second season of Haruhi is shaping up to be super-awesome, but 3 episodes of basically the same thing??? PLEASE let the next episode be the last of the Endless Eight, ofc, the ‘Eight’ might not only point to the month of August, but the number of episodes it takes to finish LOL.(Gawd I hope not…) I am really looking forward to more, and hope the next episode is released later on tonight. Usually is thursday night/friday morning time. We shall see. I got lots of other stuff to watch in the mean time anyways. Like Charlie Bartlett, over and over lol. And Haruhi-chan, which I didn’t get round to watching before hand, but my little brother has been laughing like a drain at them. And Churuya-san, but I’ve seen most of them before, out of loyalty to Churuya-san. So lovely.

This GENIUS picture was taken by Porcelaine Priss. I met her at the London Expo, she's on DC too, and Tsukiboard's Figure list. We got in contact via Tsukiboard too. One of the few gals in the UK who also likes dakimakura, fine figures and visual novels etc. There are too few of us.

This GENIUS picture was taken by Porcelaine Priss. I met her at the London Expo, she's on DC too, and Tsukiboard's Figure list. We got in contact via Tsukiboard too. One of the few gals in the UK who also likes dakimakura, fine figures and visual novels etc. There are too few of us.

Porcelaine Priss has a blog aswell as her Tsukiboard ‘MyFigureCollection’ page. Her collection is beyond impression. Prepare for said jaws to drop.

Such a pretty version of Haruhi. Too cute.

Such a pretty version of Haruhi. Too cute.

Some of these pics come from Animepaper, some from Moe Imouto. Just one more!

Not sure where this pic came from...probly MoeImouto.. but twice the Mikuru ain't a bad thing at all, ne?

Not sure where this pic came from...probly MoeImouto.. but twice the Mikuru ain't a bad thing at all, ne?

And a bit of Kyon too. Need more Kyon. Kyon’s voice actor, Sugita, as Yuuichi from Kanon, thats nice too. Ahhh love Kyon. Don’t like Itsuki….

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuutsu – Favourite Anime ~Yon~”

  1. Snark Says:

    Personally, I wasn’t too big about the out of order broadcast. I found it to be rather pretentious way to artificially make the show seem intelligent.

    That said however, the show is indeed very smart, just that I didn’t think it was because of its broadcast order.

  2. Gunstray Says:

    I just started watching Haruhi after k-on. Meh its better than I though. Though watching s1 and s2 at the same time is not really a good thing to do^^;;

    s2 however, I feel like dropping it now due to the “endless eight” due to the fear that 8 would be the number of “endless eight” episodes

  3. Marshmallow Says:

    Haruhi, I think is one of those shows you just have to watch. The characters are pretty interesting, very cute, and with great seiyuu choices, the story is really interesting too, and the animation is nice, no parts where it fails. I kinda preferred the novels to the anime though, but then The Disappearance hasn’t come out yet in anime form, and that was definitely the best part in the novels, I found it really suspenceful, couldn’t stop reading it.

  4. phossil Says:

    Well, maybe the show is out of order but not precisely to confuse the viewer..hehe. After I saw Suzumiya I think i converted to Haruism…🙂

    • meimi132 Says:

      Hmmm, think it came out wrong… I think its like…to make the watcher keep watching. But it would confuse most of the non-anime watching west no end if they weren’t told what was going on beforehand… Heck, before I found out bout the mixed up episode thing I was confused. Ep 0 really turned me off to Haruhi… But I tried it again not long after and loved it.

  5. lovelyduckie Says:

    I love my FREEing bunnies so much, it was so hard to save up for them but I did it! I sacrificed a lot of other figures to get them but it was worth it!

Leave a Reply

