Covert July Loot – Fufufufu

We start off we a photo of my brothers evil cat. I have an adorable black tortoise shell/tabby cross, they are sisters though, my bros is fat, mine is thin, my bros is violent, mine is timid, but they're both lovely really.

We start off we a photo of my brothers evil cat. I have an adorable black tortoise shell/tabby cross, they are sisters though, my bros is fat, mine is thin, my bros is violent, mine is timid, but they're both lovely really.

Due to my brothers new interest in anime, visual novels(thats right, he’s progressing that fast!!) and light novels etc, I thought I’d get a couple from amazon, was gonna get like 5, but due to the Book Depository’s stupid shipping arrangement, I woulda had to pay £2.75 per book, which is a total rip, but if you think that normally they cost like £5-6($10) then its a good deal if its like £2.50 for the book itself and another £2.75 shipping… still.. I’d rather not all at once lol. So I just got two.

loot

The Kanon boxset… I put off buying them for ages, shoulda got it at the same time I got Clannad really. Gurren Lagann I preordered, tis only part 1, 9-10 episodes + freebies(wooop!), can’t remember which. The two novels were not so much impulse buys as they were things I’d pondered over buying in the past lol. And I thought it’d be nice to try reading the book before I see the anime, since normally its the other way round. (Only got through eps 1-4 of Shana before I got distracted, same with Zero no Tsukaima.

This was what I was really looking forward to getting, even though I have no dollfie to put it on lol.

This was what I was really looking forward to getting, even though I have no dollfie to put it on lol.

Back in May, I decided to pick a few favourite Dollfie-related things, and buy them, partly out of paranoia they’d go out of stock or out of production, and partly because it would mean I’d have to get one fairly soon, otherwise these gorgeous bits n bobs would go to waste just sitting in storage. The dress you can see above is one of those things I’d seen before on different sites and ‘squeed’ at, if you will. And I found it on another site, EdenDoll. Lots of pretty things on their, the shoes are soooo gorgeous, but alas, I did not get any, I got the dress, and some spare elastic for a MSD. Now I know the site is good, arbeit a tad slow, but I think the dress had to be made to order or something, probably cos they forgot to update the stock or something. Anyways, tis a dress for an MSD, it came with an underskirt netting bit, to puff it out I guess, a ribbon-trail for the back(so cute!!), a head-bow, and a little bag! Oh and stockings!! I have the eyes and nightdress from before, so now all I need is a spare wig and some shoes. And I’m set for when I get dear Mabel.

Back to the DVD’s now.

Lets see what we have inside the very sturdy and funky looking Gurren Lagann series box.

Lets see what we have inside the very sturdy and funky looking Gurren Lagann series box.

You gotta love how there are teeth, right? Right?

Oooo 2 dvds. And the illustration of eyes-up Yoko.

Oooo 2 dvds. And the illustration of eyes-up Yoko.

As well as…

...these!!!

...these!!!

The main reason I decided to preorder was due to the freebies. Yoko’s signiture hairpin, as a badge, the LED drill key, and the Gurren Brigade patch!

Not exactly like the show lol... looks better on camera actually, compared to real life lol

Not exactly like the show lol... looks better on camera actually, compared to real life lol

And then theres the Kanon boxset. With reverse covers for the 2 thinpack cases.

When I saw there was Makoto underneath Naiyuki, I had to switch. Had to.

When I saw there was Makoto underneath Naiyuki, I had to switch. Had to.

The inside covers. Just as pretty. But Makoto wins over Naiyuki. I think Saiyuri wins over Shiori actually... but ain't got round to switching that one.

The inside covers. Just as pretty. But Makoto wins over Naiyuki. I think Saiyuri wins over Shiori actually... but ain't got round to switching that one.

Pretty, pretty Kanon. I tried watching with the dub, but it just wasn’t the same(=god-awful…), they coulda at least got Crispin Freeman to do Yuuichi, as he does seem to do the dub for most of Sugita-kun’s roles, Hideki, Yuuichi, that gay dude from Onegai Twins(lol). But not in Kanon sadly… and Makoto’s dub actress was nothing like Makoto…. not good enough, so I just have it on in Japanese even if I’m not reading the subs.

Thats it for now. Not expecting anything else this month really. My brothers Yuki figma came today though, and now he’s threatening to buy Mikuru and Kyon aswell… must buy before he gets the chance…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Covert July Loot – Fufufufu”

  1. superchan Says:

    i was also think about to get Kanon and Clannad DVD bundle.
    But i was waiting for a blu ray version🙂

  2. Gunstray Says:

    Haha Oh shit I cant wait for snarks reaction

  3. Snark Says:

    Yeah, if its alright with everyone, I’m going to go violently masturbate to the Gurren Lagann box now.

  4. Michael Flux Says:

    Is it just me, or does the cat looks a bit like Garfield? :p

  5. Argyle Says:

    niice loot ^_^ I want that Dai Gurren-dan patch~!!😄 =3

  6. Anouilh Says:

    Awesome loot! I wonder why my Gurren Lagann box set doesn’t look like your one, its way better.

  7. lovelyduckie Says:

    That Dollfie outfit is breathtaking…I really really love it. I’m sure that whatever Dollfie you buy will look amazing in it. Any idea what tyoe of Dollfie you’re going to go for?

    PS – I really love the look of that cat. He looks grumpy in an ABSOLUTELY adorable way!

  8. Blowfish Says:

    Oh that cat is so awesome <3<3<3<3<3

Leave a Reply

