Before & After + 300th Post!

When I moved into my first year university accomodation, it looked like this;

Boring, plain... a clean slate you might say.

Boring, plain... a clean slate you might say.

room2

Sad, empty shelves...

Sad, empty shelves...

And by the time I left, it looked like this;

Muuuuch better.

Muuuuch better.

Before I got my Feena cover.

Before I got my Feena cover.

It’s Daki-chan!! lol

My shelves after they'd been filled with new girlies.

My shelves after they'd been filled with new girlies.

My lovely figure box tower, and my Haruhi wallscroll.

My lovely figure box tower, and my Haruhi wallscroll.

The weird angle shot of my desk lol

The weird angle shot of my desk lol

Now, this is only my uni room, which I’m never going back to, ask I’m moving into new accomodation next year, living with my friends, hopefully for the next 2 years.

My actual room, at home, is smaller, more compact, but cosier. Need new, less flowery curtains though. Something pink maybe. Or Space Invaders!! They had em aswell… in the Next catalogue when I got the duvet set lol.

Now I’m home I at least have a comfier chair, and its a wheely chair! My favourite kind of chair! You can see my To Heart 2 cosplay top, minus the bow, hanging on my wardrobe(this kind is called a Tallboy for some reason, don’t ask me why lol.

Weird lighting... horrible energy saving bulb in my room, so dull and yellowy...

Weird lighting... horrible energy saving bulb in my room, so dull and yellowy...

The shelves brimming with manga, I have more in the barn.. it sucks I have such a small room... too much stuff lol.

The shelves brimming with manga, I have more in the barn.. it sucks I have such a small room... too much stuff lol.

What you can’t see behind me is another set of shelves. Filled with TY beanies, books, DS games and comics. And a few dolls on the top lol. I own far too much stuff.

Other stuff you can’t see is my corner of David. Theres also a door of David now too, but the corner of David Tennant is far more impressive lol.

And yes, this is my 300th post. Not making a big deal of this one lol.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Before & After + 300th Post!”

  1. Gunstray Says:

    Hmm your room is stillin need of cleaning, I suggest a “Janitorial”GN-X for cleaning up desk and other surfaces.

    Dun worry there cheaper than “child labour” and have no feelings. If they do, plz kill it Imediately!

  2. Orcinus Says:

    Hmm, if you counteract the yellow light of the bulb I suggest setting your white balance for tungsten. It’s usually marked as the typical lightbulb icon.

    One question though. How do you manage to study in that sort of room? I can only manage to be creative but not study in that kind of setup.

  3. rockleelotus Says:

    you have developed quite a collection, the before and after idea is great! and congrats on 300th post ^^

    i only have enough figures to cover my desk but i cant even remember how my desk looked before without my figures lol

  4. Blowfish Says:

    Go for the Space Invaders Curtains ^^
    So your moving in with 2 friends eh?
    Are they interested in this stuff aswell or will you be the weirdo of the group?

    • meimi132 Says:

      More or less the weirdo of the group, but we each have our own weird quirks/obsessions lol. We fit well together, don’t like the normal studenty things of boozing and clubs, we prefer movies. Cinema+slushies, gaming too. I was lucky to find any people who don’t drink much frankly lol.

  5. Nopy Says:

    I hope you find some way to display all of your figures in the future. I know when I run out of room, it’s tough to decide which ones stay on the shelf and which ones go back in the box.

  6. blur Says:

    Doesn’t the yellow light makes you feel sleepy all the time?
    Like some eco~friendly hypnosis method or stuff.. :p

  7. lovelyduckie Says:

    That was your first year room at college? Oh man I got screwed that room is HUGE! So much privacy! I’m jealous! Unless you had a roommate and due to the camera angles I just can’t see their side?

  8. phossil Says:

    It was boring indeed, but now I think You have tons of fun..

  9. T.I.P. Says:

    Nice cozy room you have, I too have a small room. If there’s something you don’t want/need, put it in the living room!! ^^;

  10. Ding Says:

    Where did you order those hug pillows? =O

  11. My New Room « Meimi132 no Itonami Says:

    […] You may remember seeing my room at uni last year, if you don’t the recap/comparison is here. But last week, the 20th to be exact, I moved into my new living quarters for the next year. The […]

Leave a Reply

