Kanon – Favourite Anime ~Go~

Another Key title in my favourite anime/s. I’m pretty sure I watched Kanon before Clannad actually… started Clannad and before Kanon, but then switched for some reason.

My three favourite girls from Kanon, Makoto, Ayu and Nayuki.

My three favourite girls from Kanon, Makoto, Ayu and Nayuki.

 I’m aware of the older, 2002 Kanon anime, which was very poorly recieved, ne? The animation was…shoddy looking, but at least they had all the voices that are in the new one. An upside I spose.

I so wanna try Pork Buns.... Manju is it? Doughy bread balls stuffed with pork or any meat is a fantastic idea after all.

I so wanna try Pork Buns.... Manju is it? Doughy bread balls stuffed with pork or any meat is a fantastic idea after all.

I remember blubbing alot at Makoto’s arc, not as much the second time though. And for Ayu’s… well.. moreso. But Makoto is still my favourite. It seems that, for some reason or another, my favourite characters are usually the ones with the saddest arc…. Same with Clannad.

:sniffle: So sad... not as distressing as Makoto slowing becoming less and less human though...forgetting how to do everyday things... too cruel...

:sniffle: So sad... not as distressing as Makoto slowing becoming less and less human though...forgetting how to do everyday things... too cruel...

I don’t get how Key is so good at making people cry… its a gift… it really is. Though I doubt Little Busters would make you cry, though I haven’t played it, nor read much about it, so I can’t say for sure.

So happy...and bouncy... and mischevious. lol

So happy...and bouncy... and mischevious. lol

I think Mai is a popular favourite in Kanon, strong silent type, and can wield a mean broadsword. lol. She’s nice, and would probably be my brothers favourite, he likes Yuki, and Kotomi, both quiet characters, waif-like in some ways. But I’m sure most will want them to be waifu-like, as opposed to waif-like.

moe%2017151%20sample

Now Shiori and her sister were the only two characters I didn’t much care for at all. I’m not one for the sickly archetype. Weird-quiet ones, quirky ones and bubbly sure, but not sickly, I mean, I love Nagisa, don’t get me wrong, but I prefer Kotomi and Fuuko.

I do like the uniform in Kanon. Air's and Clannad's too, most cutesome.

I do like the uniform in Kanon. Air's and Clannad's too, most cutesome.

I’m so very glad I finally bought Kanon on DVD. I always put off getting DVD’s. As I’m doing so with Push also. BUT I got the movie of my friend, so I can watch again to remind myself of its awesomeness. One of the few movies/tv series I find Dakota Fanning tolerable in. Friends being one, and Tonari no Totoro being another. There are probably more, but those are what I can remember right now lol.

Anyways, at the mo I’m watching the BBC’s Pride and Predjudice, from 1995, I remember watching it with my mother when I was 5. I picked it up a couple of months ago(out of nostalgia/Colin Firth being in it) and have only now got round to watching it. I seem to be on a Colin Firth kick right atm. It’s hard to believe he was 34/35 in this… looks in his mid to late 20’s. He is remarkably well preserved now though. Tis one of the few ‘gentlemenly’ types I like, most are… less so lol. Another P&P-like tv version I liked…sadly… was Sense and Sensibility, which featured David Morrissey. FTW. And one of the guys from ‘The History Boys’ movie version.

Anyways… nuff ramblin’ bout BBC productions that the majority of you won’t of heard of lol. I just needed to vent. On another note, might try and round down my favourite movies to a top 10, couldn’t put them in order though, never ever….

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Kanon – Favourite Anime ~Go~”

  1. lovelyduckie Says:

    “BBC’s Pride and Predjudice, from 1995”

    YES! YES! I LOOOOOOOVE that movie series so much! I love the book and that movie series really did an amazing job representing it. Although I remember when I was visiting Bath, England I was disappointed to see that Jane Austen’s house was all decked out (at least on the outside) with posters from this movies series. I didn’t like that much at all.

    If I didn’t like the anime Air do you think I’d like Clannad or Kanon? That’s the only thing that’s been holding me back from those series.

  2. optic Says:

    “The power of UGUU compels you to own this series”
    Mania.com

    The quote from Mania.com says it all. xD

    Read the back for the slip case if u don’t get what I mean. ^^

Leave a Reply

