Sora no Manimani

moe%2076890%20sample

I finally got round to watching the first episode of Sora no Manimani. And really enjoyed it. Its a nice slice of life. Quite funny too. My little bro may like it, must try him on it. Saku-chan is super cute, slightly loopy, but lead females obsessed with males from their past are usually a bit loopy right? Works in reverse too of course.

There seems to be a distinct lack of illustrations for Manimani. Found one on Moe Imouto, one on Konachan, and a few on Gelbooru, the majority were of an H nature though.

There seems to be a distinct lack of illustrations for Manimani. Found one on Moe Imouto, one on Konachan, and a few on Gelbooru, the majority were of an H nature though.

Not the most wonderful vector, but as I said, lack of piccies. On second thought, I could screencap some, but not now, finishing this off then wandering downstairs, my Colin Firth fest just ended see.

sample_254605620700fedbd2401cc2d9ba460eec374bd4

It seems that anime revolving around after school clubs are becoming ever more popular, or at least common. I can count at least 3 new ones this season alone. Theres K-On! from last season too, Saki and the continuing Haruhi, which does kinda revolve around club activities…

What was the last trend in anime? Before clubs. Was there one? I can’t think of anything, but I may not be thinking enough lol. And is anyone else watching Sora no Manimani?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Sora no Manimani”

  1. Harts Says:

    Have watched the first two episodes. Was expecting it to be a Haruhi wannabe or smth but it’s quite entertaining IMHO.

  2. Snark Says:

    I’ve currently got Sora languishing in my hard drive, though I may give it a watch tonight.

    And yeah, according to anime, EVERYTHING happens in school clubs. I’ve seen it all from mahjong clubs to drama clubs to supernatural clubs to alien capturing clubs…personally, I’m waiting for an anime to feature a giant robot school club.

  3. optic Says:

    As a fan of space series weather it’s astronomy or galactic battles, it will be a crime not to give this one a go.
    I already have the first 2 ep. so i will give it a go tonight.

  4. Persocom Says:

    I’ve yet to start watching this one, and I had planned on it, I think I’ll wait till there’s more episodes though and then marathon it XD

Leave a Reply

