Fireball Drossel

Since I saw Drossel von Flugel design yonks ago, from some event photos probably on DC, and then the Figma was announced. I wanted her. And yesterday I finally got round to watching most of the animated shorts she originated from, called Fireball.

wall0_1280

The above pic is 1280×1024. Good for a wallpaper. Comes from the Japanese Disney Channel site.

I regret not preordering her before, cos finding her was annoying now, the prices on ebay were stupid, and she was out of stock in most places.

I did find her eventually, on a site called Otacute, which I mentioned in my last blog post.

d005

The pic above comes from Razrigs blog, Baka Steam.

b6377e984eceda70838d3f54c4f006f1

A beautiful set of photos of Drossel-hime by ベル posted on Figure.fm.

200907_figma_drossel4

Some epic awesome photoshopping that was posted on DC, full post here, with lotsa more photos.

And below are the first 10 episodes of Fireball, subbed by DATS.

Theres more than 10 eps, but they’re more tricky to find on Youtube it seems. I’ve watched up to ep 6, mean to watch the rest later, after dinner probably. Or after Blackpool.

And my Drossel Figma was shipped yesterday from Japan, though it says it left the country of origin and now its ‘Advised’…. I thought that only happened after it got to the country its going to…. BAH…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Fireball Drossel”

  1. NanoZero Says:

    Seeing the figma made me watch Fireball. It’s quick, but worth watching. I’m surprised Drossel’s figma and nendo are selling so well even though people don’t know who she is.

  2. T.I.P. Says:

    All those Drossel figma photos are making me cave. I’m looking for her, but the prices are quite ridiculous I have to say. But anything popular means it’ll be re-released, so I’ll just grab her when she’s re-released later this year. ^^

  3. gundamjehutykai Says:

    Preordered the Nendoroid Drossel but I might backtrack and get the figma version when it comes back in stock as I managed to aquire a “certain something” which would suit it.

  4. Gunstray Says:

    Heheh, Now I see disney’s antics.

  5. Persocom Says:

    Watched Fireball back when it first came out for a couple episodes, then the Figma came out and I was going to buy it but had to pass so I could keep other orders. I’ll be snagging her on the re-release hopefully.

  6. Mitoko Says:

    Ahhh thank you for this too ;-; Haha, I love this series, I have to watch more >0< At first I was like, wtf is this? But it's so cute❤

Leave a Reply

