Enter, Drossel-Hime

"We want you!"

"We want you!"

 Drossel von Flugel is absolutely GORGEOUS! I think I may have a new favourite figma, even above the caliber of Tsuruya-san, which is mighty hard to do. Because she’s a robot, the joints don’t look unnatural and awkward, they look right at home!

I got Drossel-home from a site I’ve never used before, but will definately be using again, as they have a kick-ass service, and a stock which is increasing in size all the time. Its the one, the only, Otacute! (Not only do they rock, they also have an awesome name!!)

Lovely box. Still a bit disturbed by the fact Disney are behind it lol. Just ain't right.

Lovely box. Still a bit disturbed by the fact Disney are behind it lol. Just ain't right.

 I ordered Drossel just 5 days ago, on the first of August, and here she is!! For once an order of mine sent by EMS didn’t get caught in customs for a few days!! She was only £16 though, which is why. Stupid £18 limit from outside the EU…

One of my favourite things to get in packages.

One of my favourite things to get in packages.

Japanese newspaper! It’s such a novelty for me! Sad I know, but when would I get to see Japanese newspaper otherwise? Of course, theres one thing I love even more in packages, other than the actual thing you bought I mean.

Freebies!!! Who doesn't love freebies?!

Freebies!!! Who doesn't love freebies?!

Maybe its cos I was one of their early orders(number 48!!), or maybe just cos they’re always this nice(+ they’re trying to shift some stock thats not selling that well)! But my Drossel came with 2 rubber character phone danglies. Was delighted! And now wanting to find out more bout the eroge’s they come from. Till I Reach Your Tomorrow and Magus Tale. Now Magus Tale I think I’ve heard of, but the other one is all new to me. Both very cute though! The girl on the lefts outfit is very much like the Clannad summer uniform, ne?

The lovely Drossel, finally out of her plastic prison!

The lovely Drossel, finally out of her plastic prison!

"Nandeyo ne?" (Is that right? Kotomi says it in Clannad?)

"Nandeyo ne?" (Is that right? Kotomi says it in Clannad?)

As my little brother said, that is one big-ass book.

As my little brother said, that is one big-ass book.

I'm rather pleased Hatsune Miku's leeks fit in her hands too. Though the left one was a tight fit.

I'm rather pleased Hatsune Miku's leeks fit in her hands too. Though the left one was a tight fit.

Dontcha just love how she can stand up without the help of the base? Not many figma(or any figures actually...) can do that.

Dontcha just love how she can stand up without the help of the base? Not many figma(or any figures actually...) can do that.

The guy on Figure.fm who made her stand on one hand is godlike. I haven't tried it yet, but you can bet your ass I will!!!

The guy on Figure.fm who made her stand on one hand is godlike. I haven't tried it yet, but you can bet your ass I will!!!

So cute with the negi. It is negi right? Or is that a spring onion of something...

So cute with the negi. It is negi right? Or is that a spring onion of something...

dross12 leek

The microphone too, super sweet. Unsuprising really, gotta have back compatibility with stuff like this.

The microphone too, super sweet. Unsuprising really, gotta have back compatibility with stuff like this.

Those are some big ears lol. I wish they’d given her some sort of Mickey mouse ears too. That woulda been awesome. But maybe a bit too much…

I tried her on one leg, didn't work too well with the long ears to balance her.

I tried her on one leg, didn't work too well with the long ears to balance her.

I think I prefer this piece of head gear to the flying gear. Oh, one of my favourite things bout Fireball is the Eddy Gordo style moves she pulls. He’s probably my favourite Tekken character, I enjoy kicking my bro’s ass with all the spinning. It’s called Capoeria, ain’t it?

I quite like her without any head gear too. Makes it easier to move the head around too.

I quite like her without any head gear too. Makes it easier to move the head around too.

dross17

She is too lovely. And I just can’t get over how she can stand on her own. I love it. And they changed the hands, they arn’t as hard to get into the sockets as they are on other figma, but it has sacrificed some articulation, nothing major though. My one and only quibble is that on her right twintail, the little bit of plastic that goes into the head socket is a little bit longer the other left one, which stops it from moving in the same way as the other one. Nothing major though, and it doesn’t bother me much, since I don’t tend to fiddle with the hair much on figmas.

group shot

All my little posable figures, a sad Lulu at the back on the right, the only guy in a sea of girls. I wonder if Disney intentionally designed Drossel to resemble Miku…. Either way, huzzah for Disney doing something like this, and I hope it reaches western screens, even if it has to be dubbed to do so, least children would demand the toys too if it became popular, and it would mean more moneys for Goodsmile!!

Ok. Those are pretty much most of the (best)pics. I took bout 55, but wittled it down hehe. I hope all you who have been considering a Drossel-hime get one eventually. I’m just glad I got mine in the first run, would have regretted it if not, since I didn’t preorder when I could have… And I did want her oh-s0 very much. Such a pretty design. I gots a soft spot for characters with chunkier feet & lower legs, and shoes too, my Gaia avatar had/has lovely chunky black boots. Nuff about that anyways, I’m gonna kick back, watch the rest of ‘The Mist’, do my net rounds and then hit the hay, eventually lol.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

19 Responses to “Enter, Drossel-Hime”

  1. Yuuka_Kazami Says:

    Haha!
    I’m always really happy when I end up getting japanese newspaper-pages used to stuff packages.
    It’s always so interesting.
    I’m glad I finally get to see these photos!

  2. Marshmallow Says:

    Not too big a fan of Drossel, but Maz Factory did an amazing job on her! THe keychains are really cute, I’m almost tempted to make an order from them by that. And, they seem like a nice store too, I wonder if they had any name inspiration from Otacool?😄

    • meimi132 Says:

      I did wonder bout the Otacute:Otacool connection lol.

      And they sell the keychains on the site aswell, I checked, $4.90 each. Couldn’t see the brown haired girl, but definately saw the blonde with twin tails.

  3. Mitoko Says:

    I have to say thank you. The second I saw a new site that actually works (The shipping prices on the other ones are way too pricey) and saw that you didn’t have to wait long for it, I checked it out. They have Konata’s winter version, one that I’ve been looking for since she was put as out of stock >.< Shipping is great, they have a nice variety of figures, and quite a bit of out of stock things too! I'm actually do some more shopping right after I write this comment😄 I've had my eye on Drossel too, and I even saw that her nendo counterpart has glow-y eyes! She looks very stable, another one of those figures you wouldn't be afraid to play with❤

    Thank you again for the introduction to a very noteworthy site❤

  4. Orcinus Says:

    Arnval really matches well with Drossel. I guess it’s the sheen of their white armor that does the trick. On another note, I’ve been reading around concerning Krylon UV resistant coating, and it’s being used for protecting wargame miniatures and models. You might want to invest in it, but you gotta get gloss coat to put on top of it since the UV coating creates a matte finish.

    Nobody wants their Drossel to yellow from exposure.

  5. rockleelotus Says:

    Drossel is so awesome! im saving up for her and a lot others ^^
    thx for sharing that site you found, i might be doing some shopping there soon lol

  6. Michael Flux Says:

    May I be the first, or second, or third, or some other number, to say, want! :p

  7. nintendokid Says:

    damm u got it b4 me,aswome

    ltohugh were did you find out about fireball was it exaplha?

  8. Persocom Says:

    I like getting Japanese newspapers in my packages too😄 Awesome get, Drossel is one hell of a Figma. Luckily she just opened up for re-release on the 24th of August so I’m going to see if I can fit her in this time around.

  9. nintendokid Says:

    oh wow kool a life size 1

  10. lovelyduckie Says:

    I think Drossel really is a great looking Figma. She was so awesome looking that it made me try out Fireball. The short clips were ok, not done yet though. Although sadly she’ll end up being a pass for me as I need to save money. Also those free prizes are the best I’ve seen for the amount needed to buy Drossel. Very generous of them.

  11. T.I.P. Says:

    Congrats on your get. Makes me kinda regret not getting her when I could’ve…but then again, I might just break it after 5 seconds anyway.

    Really nice figure, I’ll wait and see what happens on the re-release.

  12. phossil Says:

    Misteriously I cant find Drossel in Otacute. I know there will be a re-release but cant find a site to pre-order..

  13. nitro2k01 Says:

    I love the pictures and the figurine! Do I have your permissions to reblog the pictures? (Giving credit of course)

    • meimi132 Says:

      You have my permission🙂

      • nitro2k01 Says:

        Posted. Actually, normally I wouldn’t I ask for permission, but here’s what happened. I tried to google my way to an answer whether negi means leek or spring onions. (Searching for the name in both the kanas as well as the supposed kanjis 葱)
        Japanese Wikipedia claims it’s リーキ, that is riki or leek in plain English.🙂
        When looking for ねぎ or it’s kanji counterpart 葱, I found conflicting information, painting more towards spring onion. But at the end of the day, I still just didn’t know.

        Other random thoughts:
        * In FB02 at 1:16 you see a small label on the back of Drossel’s right foot saying Gefahr, German for “danger”. This detail is missing on the figure as far as I can see.
        * From one of the photos it appears you’re using IE. Have you considered switching to Firefox, or my personal favourite, Opera?
        * Is it ok if I make a request? Could do some Drossel/Miku crossdressing? Drossel wearing Miku’s hair, or Miku wearing some of Drossel’s headpieces… If it’s even physically possible.

        • meimi132 Says:

          Oh I’m a FF user now lol. Those pics were taken soooooo long ago and IE was finally getting on my nerves.

          Miku’s twintails have different joints sadly. Kagami’s are similar… but… a little bigger I think… tis a shame. Head switches shouldn’t be too hard though haha. I’ve seen Yuki head’s on Drossel’s body after all.

      • nitro2k01 Says:

        Oh I forgot the end of the leek story… Then after spending a little time googling it didn’t feel right not to leave a comment. And I wanted to reblog the pictures so I ended up making a comment after all.

Leave a Reply

