Alter Hirasawa Yui

I'm not sure actually sure I own an Alter figure... I think I have MF, Goodsmile, a load of Kotobukiya and other makers... but not one Alter... how sad, Yui will change this. :grin:

I'm not sure actually sure I own an Alter figure... I think I have MF, Goodsmile, a load of Kotobukiya and other makers... but not one Alter... how sad, Yui will change this.😀

I can’t help but love this figure, I mean look at it!! Look at that face! Do you agree that this looks much more Yui-like than the Alter Mio looks Mio-like. The Mio Nendo doesnt do much better imo. I was always torn between the two, Mio VS Yui, I like Yui better at first, but then Mio took the lead, but I think purely on Yui’s ditzy, bubbleheaded charms, and her resemblence in sound and appearence to Fuuko and Nagisa, Yui wins. Not that Mio isn’t lovely ofc, but the Yui figures seem to be better than the Mio so far. All pics come from HobbySearch, as you can tell by the watermark lol. More pics below also. But before that, I’d like to point you in the direction of the Official Otacute Blog. They have some super awesome photos of Velvet from Odin Sphere, giant pics, big enough for wallpapers! And not only that, the latest news of their site, whats available, etc etc. Just go! Now! I emplore you!

Go on, resist her, I dare ya!

Go on, resist her, I dare ya!

I just hope they don’t make the K-On! figure cast off, cos that would take away from the cuteness, and KyoAni is known for their lack of pantsu arn’t they?
Just try and resist her....just try it...

Just try and resist her....just try it...

A well crafted figure indeed. Won't you agree?

A well crafted figure indeed. Won't you agree?

View the rest of the pics of this delightful figure here. And go here just cos I tell you too. Pretty please? <(^.^)>

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Alter Hirasawa Yui”

  1. Quaestor Says:

    It is a lovely figure indeed. ^^

    “Do you agree that this looks much more Yui-like than the Alter Mio looks Mio-like?” Good to know I’m not alone. There’s something on that Mio that just does not seem to be right. I can’t figure out what it is though… hmmm

  2. Snark Says:

    “Just try and resist her….just try it…”

    Oh I’m resisting alright…I’m resisting the urge to run her over with a truck >_<

  3. Argyle Says:

    wow thats a pretty cute figure ^^ would love to get it >_<

  4. phossil Says:

    Like the guitar and the pose of Yui.

  5. optic Says:

    “I just hope they don’t make the K-On! figure cast off, cos that would take away from the cuteness, ”
    Well, if they make her skirt castoffable then I’m happy.

    I know I’m not the only one. lol

    • meimi132 Says:

      It wouldn’t be fitting for a Kyoani character though, would it? You never get any real fanservice in Kyoani titles (that I’m aware of lol).

      I’m sure loadsa people would love to see Mio’s aoi-shimapan with a castoff skirt, and there’ll no doubt be a cast off skirt… but its not really the Kyoani thing to do… not really.

  6. lovelyduckie Says:

    Getting that Yui too. I didn’t notice anything off about Mio myself. Alter usually does the figures of characters I like the best…but I have a nagging worry that MF will do some insanely awesome/elaborate ones of the girls in their outfits from the ending. Since they did that Haruhi Rock set I think it would fit them if they did that.

    • meimi132 Says:

      You have a very good point… thats probably the Mio I’d get… I’ll take any Yui’s going lol, I do need Mugi and Ritsu really, if I’ve got 2 of em lol. Not worried about Asuza… never really warmed to her… she was just a loli version of Mio after all.

  7. BewareofthePhil Says:

    I ordered this figure as soon as I saw it on yesasia! I couldn’t resist. I love Yui so much❤❤❤

Leave a Reply

