MSIA MS-07B Gouf

On sunday, I suddenly aqquired a Gouf. A cute little figure. My second premade Mobile Suit. First being my HCM Zaku. This Gouf, I first thought it was a little smaller than 1/144. But my Zaku Warrior Concert version is pretty much the same height as the Gouf, so I wonder what scale it is lol.

Love that sword.

Love that sword.

As figures go, it is properly lovely, not sure I could ever get one looking like this. My Sniper Zaku is probably the closest I’ve come so far lol. Awesome finish, brilliant posability, which I will demonstrate later in the post lol.

gouf1

Should have straightened him up a bit for this shot lol.

Should have straightened him up a bit for this shot lol.

gouf5Lovely detail, all the panel lines, just lovely.

gouf6

gouf3

I love posable figures that can sit. Most figmas can't, which is a crying shame.

I love posable figures that can sit. Most figmas can't, which is a crying shame.

I wanted to have Kagami sit on Nendo L’s chair, but she couldn’t cos of her skirt. The Haruhi uniform will allow seating, how else would Yuki sit on her chair lol?

gouf8He can do the splits like that, but not the other way, he’d break if I tried. One of the many things I love about alot of Zeon Suits is the fact they have skirts. Gelgoog as a kind of skirt too, different to Gouf and Zaku’s though. This Gouf’s skirt is rubberised. My two Zaku have skirt flaps at the front and side, not at the back though, which is a shame. Maybe the 1/100th’s have a skirt which is movable all the way round.

Love that gun.

Love that gun.

These were the bits and bobs that came with him.

These were the bits and bobs that came with him.

7 spare hands? Very nice. Odd number though lol. Theres the uber-whip, which can be shortened or lengthened, either or. The shield is removable, slots onto his left wrist area, but higher up actually. His heads lovely and posable. My favourite weapon has to be the sword. I mean look at it, its like it glows. Blue and orange just works.

gouf9Now I was just playing about with him, seeing how much he can bend n stuff, and realised since he can kick his legs up to his back, he could do a backflippy thing. All the while I was doing this I was thinking, ‘do a barrel role’ and I don’t even know what that comes from…. I know a game… but not which one.. might google lol.

Face full'o gundam crotch! You know you love it!!! Bwahahahahaha!

Face full'o gundam crotch! You know you love it!!! Bwahahahahaha!

Phwoar look at those thighs! Nice bit of thigh! LOL!!!!!!!! In all seriousness though, this don’t do it for me lol. In case ya’ll did start to seriously wonder hahahaha.

Pink n Blue. Love it.

Pink n Blue. Love it!

The blue is premade, the pink was built by moi.

I shall post pics of the pink one sometime in the near future. When I remember lol.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “MSIA MS-07B Gouf”

  1. purplezest Says:

    WOOP WOOP WOOP, look at them legs haha
    love him to bits and how much he can move and bend is just awesome. now they can be a happy couple haha

  2. chubbybots Says:

    Hmm more zaku’s for your zeon family ^^. Love the matt blue finish!

  3. laruto Says:

    awesome figure, i never imagined an MS can do backflippy moves ^^

    oh btw, the “barrel roll” is from Donkey Kong game..

  4. Snark Says:

    Heheh, I’ve got that pink Zaku too! Wish they released her in 1/100 though, I’m not a big fan of 1/144 =(

  5. Q Says:

    Nice choice – an old school but classic mobile suit!

    I think the MSiA line is discontinued as Robot Damashii takes over the action figure line for mechs. They are designed to be very playable, so you can just keep on playing with them. They don’t really have a scale though (i.e. non-scale), but you can just about treat them as 1/144s. Back skirts are usually not movable – I think it’s just a common design for it to be like so.

Leave a Reply

