HG 1/144 Zaku Warrior Live Concert Version

Ikimashou ka?

Ikimashou ka?

Now this, is a gunpla I’d wanted for godknows how long. Its pink for crying out loud!! Pink!!! I remember seeing one DannyChoo, I thought it was a modded version, but then later on I found out it wasn’t! And it was a kit like any other! Only PINK!!! Many more pics below!! (After the cut now.)

I love when figures can stand on one leg.

I love when figures can stand on one leg.

 Inking the panel lines n stuff was a major faff, cos my pen, 0.05 nib, just isn’t thin enough to get those indented lines… which p’s me off… so I tried a mechanical pencils….a bit more sucessful, but still not good enough, how do you guys get super fine lines when you need to get into the hard to reach places on gunpla?

Can anyone name the other two MS on the box? The one with wings on the left and whatever the one on the right is? Thankies in advance!

Can anyone name the other two MS on the box? The one with wings on the left and whatever the one on the right is? Thankies in advance!

 zaku1

zaku2zaku9

After taking this, I did tighten up the stickers lol, as you can see some pink though the yellow.

After taking this, I did tighten up the stickers lol, as you can see some pink though the yellow.

Again with the awesome sitting! Tis one of the things Gelgoogs can't do lol. Due to their giant skirt lol.

Again with the awesome sitting! Tis one of the things Gelgoogs can't do lol. Due to their giant skirt lol.

zaku6zaku11

Only 2 hands. Bummer really, would have liked another outstretched hand, only have a left one.

Only 2 hands. Bummer really, would have liked another outstretched hand, only have a left one.

Fiiiight!!

Fiiiight!!

Woooop!

Woooop!

It’s pink. Therefore it is awesome. Simple as. I have a brush tip grey pigment pen, which works nicely for lines that are too differcult to get in between, apply the ink, then wipe of the excess with a cotton bud. Totally forgot I could do that lol. Doesnt always work well, cos sometimes it smudges, have to topcoat it quick lol.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

17 Responses to “HG 1/144 Zaku Warrior Live Concert Version”

  1. Arein Says:

    I do have some 0.2 pens for those very thin panel lines.. ;D

  2. chubbybots Says:

    I use sakura micron pen 0.5 pens to ink the lines, after that take a pincer with tissue to thin the lines ^^. I remember in the show the singer Lacus actually did her concert on the palm of this zaku…hence the pink paint job:).

    • meimi132 Says:

      You sure its Lacus? I was searching for pics of the right one earlier, and on the box its the star hairpin, which Meer has, Lacus has the weird double moon looking hairpin.

      And is you’re pen 0.5 or 0.05? I have a 0.05 Staedtler pigment marker, which still isn’t small enough to get right down…..

  3. lockheart Says:

    the other two ms in the backround are dinn and gouf ignited….

  4. chubbybots Says:

    Ah forgot to add its the lacus clone ^^. Must be the diluted coffee..not strong enough to jolt my brain, probably head back home and confirm on the size😉 But basically I flushed the area with the ink and clean it up.

  5. chubbybots Says:

    my maths teacher must be pretty sad at this point lol ^^….failed my decimal placements argh!!!

  6. Snark Says:

    Yeah, I find it a major bitch trying to ink the panel lines for 1/144 too.

    Still, pink Zaku is fucking awesome. Manliest mobile suit in all of Gundam.

  7. chubbybots Says:

    ok i checked my pen..its 0.025!!

  8. Gamedingo Says:

    You can just panel line with a black gundam marker, the fine-tip kind, they are only like $2 online, what you do is go over the panel line, and then you wipe off the excess ink with a tissue or q-tip…and yeah I think it was Meer that had the concert with this zaku

    • meimi132 Says:

      I believe cotton buds are q-tips. Just what they’re called in america right? When they were mentioned in Scrubs I had to google what the hell they were lol.

      And as for a gundam marker…. black one… you dont mean the paint markers do you? You mean finer tipped pens, right?

  9. TAKET0MB0 Says:

    A Pink Gunpla?!
    Now that is awesome😄

  10. purplezest Says:

    PINK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hehe😀
    just so cute

  11. rxsiu Says:

    Ahh I have this too! The only thing that REALLY bothers me are the yellow stickers on the shield. DAMN they’re bad. Couldn’t bandai have just molded the spikes in yellow? argh

    • meimi132 Says:

      I know… cos it’s gonna peel.. and at some point I’ll cave and buy some matching yellow paint. Its mainly the spikes I have issue with, the flat sticker I can live with.

  12. Q Says:

    @ rxsiu:
    Bandai wouldn’t spend so much effort on having different moulds for HG 1/144s – they’ll only do that for MGs and PGs.

    Despite lots of complains from others about 1/144s, it is one of my most preferred scales. I am quite casual on panel lining: Panel line with Gundam Marker (0.4mm) as much as I can, then just swipe off the excess with fingernails or cotton buds. I know some such as Dalong uses a 0.1mm pen for some finer touchups afterwards. You can have a look at this page for picture reference (don’t worry about the language – I don’t understand Korean either)

    http://dalong.net/review/sp/line/line.htm

Leave a Reply

