Pokemon Soul Silver – MADE OF WIN

Got the game yesterday. Around this time, didn’t get to start playing till bout 1pm-ish… But I’ve racked up over 10 hours playtime already. In less than 24 hours. I should know better…..but its Pokemon… and I am so effing excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!

May post pictures of the box & wotnot and the giant Pokewalker manual(its adorable!!!!!!!) but odds are I won’t stop playing Pokemon for at least a week.

I may post updates on my team, levels, whereabouts in Johto/Kanto I am, but other than that, I’m not sure what I can promise right now… as it took alot of willpower to put it down this morning to have breakfast and get dressed lol. No wonder I only got 5 hours sleep….lol

Its just a green blob with legs & some decoration... why is it so cute?!?

As I’m here atm, might aswell post which starter I picked, Chikorita ofc, only picked Totodile for Crystal cos I’d picked Chikorita for Silver before haha. But she’s too cute to pass up. And YAY that she was female 1st time, no restarting to get a different gender lol. Ofc now I don’t have the heart to evolve her… she’s level 21 already and I just don’t wanna… if you can have a level 100 Pikachu, why not a Chikorita lol? Obv not as strong… but still… And I know which I’m picking out of Espeon & Umbreon. I seem to be reverting to my original choices from Silver, as Espeon is my pick. Good really cos I know two people going with Umbreon. BUT I am trying to go with a different team. Instead of the usual Pidgey, I went with Spearow, whether or not Terra will stick will remain to be determined, but she’s strong so far :). Got my Gastly too. Right, back to playing now :DDD

Oh, before I go quickly, how freakin’ adorable are THESE?!!??

I WANT. But I'm perfectly capable of making my own really...

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Pokemon Soul Silver – MADE OF WIN”

  1. Nopy Says:

    Umbreon > Espeon
    Just my opinion though.

    • meimi132 Says:

      I love em both… I do… they’re both gorgeous. And yes, Umbreon does have the advantage being Dark vs Psychic, but I still love Espeon more hehe.

  2. :) Says:

    hi i like those things with the things of lugia and ho-oh 🙂 well see you

  3. nitro2k01 Says:

    Hmm, it is tempting indeed. I grew up playing Blue, Red and Gold before I got “too old”. (In retrospect I’ve heard Silver was superior to Gold… Oh well) Also, I thought 250 (251 including Cerebi) or even 150 (151 including Mew) should be enough for anyone. I still have my cartridges lying around somewhere. So it is tempting to buy SoulSilver and see if the gameplay is as good as I remember it. But then I’d have to buy a shell replacement for my DS from DealExtreme because the hinge of my DS is broken. :p

    And I’m all grown up and busy and stuff these days, (and I don’t even have a social a life worth mentioning) so I wonder if I’d even have time to play seriously.

    Also, three quick facts about me: I abuse… 1) Caffeine 2) Parentheses 3) other people’s comment sections for blogging.

  4. lovelyduckie Says:

    I played most of Gold on my color Gameboy, but I didn’t end up finishing. I loved Red/Blue (I played both colors of the same game), but I guess my enthusiasm temporarily wore off a bit by the end of Gold. BUT I will finish someday. I even want to try Pokemon for the DS. Although that means I’ll be skipping the games that were on the Gameboy Advance.

  5. purplezest Says:

    gotta catch em allllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll POKEMON!!!!!!

    how far into the game are you now? uv been playing for hours so i must find out hehe

    • meimi132 Says:

      Wellllllll I’m 43 hours-ish atm, not even out of Johto lol. I’m taking my sweet time. I’ve done all the gym leaders n wotnot, I just wanna lounge about catching Pokemon & training my Espeon properly. And I haven’t even done the Safari zone yet!!!!!!!!

  6. NyNy Says:

    My Meganium is a boy. I finished the game in less than 24 hours now I have 16 badges trying to train up to beat Ash at the top of Mt. Silver.

    By the way, here’s my review, want to read and comment:
    http://nynyonline.wordpress.com/2010/06/01/pokemon-soul-silver-review/

  7. ポケモンGO Says:

    自分は携帯ゲームは今までやったことがなかったんですが、ポケモンGOの記事などを見て、初めてスマホアプリでのゲームを経験することにしました。スマホゲームにお金を払うなんて…、と今までは考えていましたが、お金をかけ続けている状態です…。終わる頃にはどの位課金することになるのやら…。

Leave a Reply

