Doctor Who – Make way for the Moff

Yes its a cap from the BBCA ad, but I couldn't find a decent HD qual UK trailer at short notice, will replace with a screencap from the ep once its downloaded, its been watched, recorded & now dl'd. And I live in the UK... so whats the point really lol?

Ok, I liked it. Alot. Lets face it, I was never gonna not like it, its got the great Steven Moffat as head writer now. Not a bad switch up at all. Cos I LOVE his work. And Matt Smith I grew accustomed to by rewatching Ruby in the Smoke & Tiger in the Well. And any YT vids I could find, not much Moses Jones sadly, would like to have seen more of that before new Who began. He is good. Very good. He’s got the required sparkle to be the Doctor. Karen Gillan seems lovely. The series loses one Scot and gains 2 the replace him lol, even if one is the writer lol. I *think* the murse will be in it more… but you can’t tell if it’ll be Geoff(?) or Rory so far…
First ep was a bit ‘Girl in the Fireplace’ but I can understand why Moffat might have wanted to elaborate on that story a bit, was a nice idea even if the 1st ep had the Doctor totally abandoning Rose(with no way back that he knew of) for some random wench he barely knew. Never forgiven Moffat for that…

EDIT: Forgot to say, like the interior of the TARDIS better now I’ve seen it on film, the promo photos I saw last week made it look awfully cheap lol. But it looks all goood now. Good on Confidential too🙂

BUT all in all, very good. Can’t wait for next week🙂 I want to watch ep one again… odds are I will… tonight… while DSing.

(Posted here, because it was only 1000 chara’s long and facebook wouldn’t let me do one this long :|)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

