Farm Life – 2 – Summer Blues

So life is good on the farm. I’m getting on well with the town folk. Giving em stuff to keep them happy, mostly just the ones I wanna be chummy with. Like the farmers kid, the florist, Doctor guy. Been doing the cooking festivals too. Even won a few. Shocked considering I’m such a newbie, and not a great cook. But maybe no one in these towns can cook… so they’ll never know…. either way. Yay.

I’ve gotten more animals too. Got a couple of cows and sheep, and 3 chickens. I’m naming all the chicken’s with C names. Cos I’m all imaginative like that🙂 And the cows and sheep get very cow-y and sheep-y names. Because that’s just how I roll. Easier to remember though.

Getting up so early in the morning is a bit of a faff though. Still not used to early mornings… or going to bed early. I’ve found if I don’t sleep before 5am I just pass out…. it’s weird and kind of scary… maybe I have some kind of brain tumour o___o;

Otherwise all is good on the farm. Growing some crops too, not much room too sadly, but I have my animals and products to sell. The downside of this month is I missed the window to move towns to Konohana… all because of a damn storm… I left it too late…. kind of gutted… so I’ll have to wait until next month now…. boo… till next time.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

