Autumn Season TV – Selfie

55426

I LOVE this show. I hate the name. But I LOVE this show. It might be down to Karen Gillan and John Cho. But it’s inherently watchable. My friend likens it to New Girl. I suppose in the fact that it’s cute and kooky in places, I’d agree. BUT New Girl has a more ensemble cast. Selfie rides on the loveliness of Karen and John. And the fact there is usually at least one moment in each episode which makes me want to scream ‘MAKE OUT!!’ or ‘NOW KISS!!’ at the TV. Soon…….

See below for examples of how cute they are. Cos eeeeee. The show has a great cast of weird characters, like their boss Sam. And the receptionist, Charmonique. It’s a selection of likeable characters to support Eliza and Henry in their My Fairy Lady story. And I for one cannot WAIT till they finally get together. Though judging how American TV does it, it will take FOREVER. Like FOREVER. How long did it take Castle and Beckett? Bones and Booth? Ross and Rachel even.

I literally yelled/yelped/squeeed at the tv when this happened. THEY NEED TO MAKE OUT ALREADY!!

I literally yelled/yelped/squeeed at the tv when this happened. THEY NEED TO MAKE OUT ALREADY!! (This is from the latest ep, 6)

I hope sooooo much that it gets a season 2. I have hope, cos I think the ratings are ok, and it’s on ABC, not NBC or Fox, who cancel things far too fast. *cough* The Crazy Ones *cough*

There are some slightly cringey moments in Selfie. Mainly due to the many internet references. And some of the things Eliza does… but they are mostly overshadowed by the cuteness of Karen. And her brilliant American accent. I bet most people watching this have no idea she’s actually Scottish. Unlike Tennant in Gracepoint…. T-T I wanted so much for it to be good. But you should just watch Broadchurch. Seriously. Don’t put yourself through the American remake. And if you seriously can’t understand the British accents… LEARN TO.

Eliza and Henry. Being cute. As always.

Eliza and Henry. Being cute. As always.

Seriously look how cute they are!!

Seriously look how cute they are!!

Seriouslyyyyyy

Seriouslyyyyyy

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

