Subete ga F ni Naru: The Perfect Insider – First Impression (Mild spoilers)

maxresdefault

I picked this at complete random. Had no idea what it was about. I just wanted to watch something before going to sleep and I picked this.

For starters, it goes right into the opening. Most shows don’t do that now. So it was a bit jarring, but a catchy tune. A weirdly artsy opening, so I became more intrigued as to what the plot might be about.

It actually stayed kind of artsy and avoided explaining much for the majority of the episodes. Flitting from current events to past through the episode, slowly it gives you a little more as you go on. For me, it worked. I like shows than don’t just throw everything at you all at once. I like a slow burn, I like being confused. It’s why I enjoyed Lost so much probably XD. But anyways. The Perfect Insider has interesting character designs, not moe at all, which is funny considering one of the main characters is called Moe. I don’t want to ruin any of the actual plot because with a show like this I think it’s better knowing less. It was actually based on a novel from the 90’s. And it was adapted into a visual novel and a drama. None of which I’d heard of or seen. So good for me. But of course after I’d looked for info about it, I found out it was a murder mystery. So I was quite happy about that :DD Love a good murder mystery.

moenishinosono1

The trailer doesn’t give you alot to go on either… but I’d not seen it till after I’d watched episode 1 and 2.

Episode 3 will be out tomorrow I believe, and it’s currently airing on Crunchyroll. I don’t usually watch it there, but it’s good to know it’s got legal syndication.

subete-ga-f-ni-naru-the-perfect-insider-anime-episode-1-13-07_2015-10-09_01-26-03

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

